Sinéad Crowley - One Bad Turn - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £12.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781784293437
    • Publication date:01 Jun 2017
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781784293444
    • Publication date:01 Jun 2017
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781784294069
    • Publication date:01 Jun 2017

One Bad Turn

DS Claire Boyle 3: a gripping thriller with a jaw-dropping twist

By Sinéad Crowley

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

How could your good friend become your worst enemy? Gripping crime thriller for fans of MISSING PRESUMED and I SEE YOU

How could your good friend become your worst enemy?

I lost my child because of you, my only child.

Eileen and Heather have always looked out for each other. But two years ago Eileen lost her son and she blames Heather and her family for the tragic loss.

And I want you to know how that feels.

Now she wants Heather and her daughter to suffer in the same way.

Sergeant Claire Boyle is caught in the crossfire - but she has her own child to think about now.

'A corker of a book, compellingly readable, intriguing and hugely enjoyable' Liz Nugent

'A perfectly engineered crime novel . . . Crowley is brilliant at creating gripping scenarios' Jane Casey

Biographical Notes

Sinead Crowley is Arts and Media Correspondent for RTE, Ireland's national broadcaster, working for television, radio and online. Her debut thriller, Can Anybody Help Me? was a bestseller in Ireland, and both it and her second book Are You Watching Me? were shortlisted for the Irish Book Awards Crime Book of the Year. Sinead lives in Dublin with her husband and two young sons.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781784293451
  • Publication date: 22 Jan 2018
  • Page count: 352
  • Imprint: Quercus
So enjoyable. Great characterisation, social commentary and a tense, grippy plot. An excellent read — Marian Keyes
Extremely well-structured and brilliantly paced . . . cements Sinead Crowley's status as one of Ireland's best crime writers — Irish Independent
Does not disappoint for a second . . . Brilliantly plotted and structured, I gasped aloud as I watched the unfolding story of childhood pals becoming mortal enemies . . . This is a corker of a book, compellingly readable, intriguing and hugely enjoyable — Liz Nugent, author of Lying in Wait
A perfectly engineered crime novel where slow-burning grievances lead to explosive actions. Crowley is brilliant at creating gripping scenarios that make your heart beat faster — Jane Casey, author of the DS Maeve Kerrigan series
Gripping and twisty and unputdownable - highly recommended — William Ryan
A brilliant twisty claustrophobic ride of a book — Colette McBeth
[Her] best one yet — Louise O'Neill, author of Only Ever Yours and Asking For It
Sensationally good — Irish Times
Races along at a blistering pace — Sunday Mirror