Linda Green - The Last Thing She Told Me - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £12.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786483751
    • Publication date:06 Sep 2018
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786483737
    • Publication date:07 Mar 2019

The Last Thing She Told Me

From The No 1 Bestselling Author of While My Eyes Were Closed

By Linda Green
Read by Sarah Durham

  • Downloadable audio file
  • £P.O.R.

The new novel from the #1 bestselling author of While My Eyes Were Closed.

Even the deepest buried secrets can find their way to the surface...

Moments before she dies, Nicola's grandmother Betty whispers to her that there are babies at the bottom of the garden.

Nicola's mother claims she was talking nonsense. However, when Nicola's daughter finds a bone while playing in Betty's garden, it's clear that something sinister has taken place.

But will unearthing painful family secrets end up tearing Nicola's family apart?

The new emotionally-charged suspense novel from Linda Green, the bestselling author of While My Eyes Were Closed and After I've Gone

(P)2018 Quercus Editions Limited

Biographical Notes

Linda Green is an award-winning journalist and has written for the Guardian, the Independent on Sunday and the Big Issue. Linda lives in West Yorkshire.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781786483058
  • Publication date: 26 Jul 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Quercus
Stunning, such a unique premise and really well executed. I got papercuts trying to turn the pages faster! — Jenny Blackhurst on After I've Gone
A tale of love, loss and sacrifice with the cleverest twist. Poignant and intriguing, unusual and lovely. I genuinely didn't want to put it down — Milly Johnson on After I've Gone
Linda Green is bloody brilliant! — Amanda Prowse, #1 bestselling author
The story was authentic, absorbing and unputdownable . . . although I raced through the pages I didn't want the story to finish — Louise Jensen on After I've Gone
riverrun

Three Hours

Anders Roslund, Börge Hellström
Authors:
Anders Roslund, Börge Hellström
Quercus

Fight Back

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith
Quercus

Ten Reasons Not to Fall In Love

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

'I was desperate to read more!' Amazon reviewer. From the bestselling author of While My Eyes Were Closed comes a heartbreaking novel about starting over.Jo Gilroy, an award-winning TV news reporter, gave her heart away once. She won't be making the same mistake again. Having been dumped by Richard, the father of her toddler son Alfie, she returns to work to find she has been demoted and that Richard is now her boss.As she tries to pick up the pieces of her shattered life, she resolves to never fall in love again. But then along comes enigmatic children's entertainer Dan Brady, who is a huge hit with Alfie. Just as she wonders if she can risk opening her heart again, dark secrets from Dan's past emerge and Jo discovers that he has his own reasons not to fall in love. Reasons that now threaten to tear their happiness apart . . .

Quercus

To Kill the Truth

Sam Bourne
Authors:
Sam Bourne

Someone is trying to destroy the evidence of history's greatest crimes.Academics and Holocaust survivors dead in mysterious circumstances. Museums and libraries burning. Digital records and irreplaceable proofs, lost for ever.Former White House operative Maggie Costello has sworn off politics. But when the Governor of Virginia seeks her help to stop the lethal spiral of killings, she knows that this is bigger than any political game. As Black Lives Matter protestors clash with slavery deniers, America is on a knife-edge and time is running out. This deadly conspiracy could ignite a new Civil War - but who stands to gain most from the chaos?Taut, authoritative and explosive, To Kill the Truth takes us to the edge of anarchy, a world without truth in which history will be rewritten by those who live to shape it.Praise for Sam Bourne:'Urgently topical'The Times'Propulsive'Guardian'A Day of the Jackal for these dizzying times' Ian Rankin

riverrun

The Man With No Face

Peter May
Authors:
Peter May
Quercus

Bloodline

Nigel McCrery
Authors:
Nigel McCrery

From the creator of BBC drama Silent Witness, comes the gripping sixth instalment in the acclaimed DCI Mark Lapslie series.When Isabel, a British university student, travels to a remote Spanish town it isn't only to enjoy the atmosphere. It's also to trace how and why her family name might have derived from the town, a quest her father, Sebastian made nine years ago, not long before his death in a car accident. But as Isabel, aided by local guide Mauricio, starts digging into her family's possible links with Alarcon, she's unprepared for the dark secrets uncovered; secrets that the current ruling nobility of Alarcon are keen to keep buried.Ten days into her stay in Alarcon, Isabel mysteriously disappears, presumed dead. Inspector Mark Lapslie and DC Emma Bradbury are sent out to investigate alongside the local Spanish police. A possible gangland link is suspected - Isabel's stepfather in Valencia is a retired British gangster and a mob-hitman from Malaga is identified in Alarcon at the time of Isabel's disappearance. But Mauricio, suspects the Mayor's son, Dario, is the real culprit - to uncover the truth, Lapslie and Bradbury must delve into the murky, chequered past of Isabel's gangland stepfather while also following in her footsteps through Alarcon's dark and tempestuous history.

riverrun

A Place Bewitched and Other Stories (riverrun editions)

Nikolai Gogol
Authors:
Nikolai Gogol

Nikolai Gogol was a well-known Russian dramatist and fiction writer famous for his surreal sensibilities and distinctive sense of humour. He was active during the mid nineteenth century and drew on the increasing bureaucracy of the vast Russian empire for his subject matter. His works are satirical, funny, almost post-modern and have been enduringly influential. Natasha Randall's exclusive collection from Constance Garnett's translations revise the stories slightly and her brilliant preface locates them in the context of their time. A must for students, aficionados and anyone interested in Russian literature

Quercus

The Stranger Diaries

Elly Griffiths
Authors:
Elly Griffiths

A dark story has been brought to terrifying life. Can the ending be rewritten in time?A gripping contemporary Gothic thriller from the bestselling author of the Dr Ruth Galloway mysteries: Wilkie Collins and MR James meet Gone Girl and Disclaimer.Clare Cassidy is no stranger to murder. As a literature teacher specialising in the Gothic writer RM Holland, she teaches a short course on it every year. Then Clare's life and work collide tragically when one of her colleagues is found dead, a line from an RM Holland story by her body. The investigating police detective is convinced the writer's works somehow hold the key to the case.Not knowing who to trust, and afraid that the killer is someone she knows, Clare confides her darkest suspicions and fears about the case to her journal. Then one day she notices some writing in the diary. Writing that isn't hers...(P)2018 Quercus Editions Limited

Quercus

The Burning House

Neil Spring
Authors:
Neil Spring
Quercus

The Darkest Place

Jo Spain
Authors:
Jo Spain

From the bestselling author of With Our Blessing and Sleeping Beauties comes a gripping new mystery'Island of the Lost was the isle's name long before the hospital was built. In winter, they say the fog falls so heavy there that you can't see your hand in front of your face. Storms rage so forcefully you can be blown from the cliffs. Once St. Christina's was built, the name took on a new meaning. Very few who went into that place ever left.'Christmas day, and DCI Tom Reynolds receives an alarming call. A mass grave has been discovered on Oileán na Caillte, the island which housed the controversial psychiatric institution St. Christina's. The hospital has been closed for decades and onsite graves were tragically common. Reynolds thinks his adversarial boss is handing him a cold case to sideline him. But then it transpires another body has been discovered amongst the dead - one of the doctors who went missing from the hospital in mysterious circumstances forty years ago. He appears to have been brutally murdered. As events take a sudden turn, nothing can prepare Reynolds and his team for what they are about to discover once they arrive on the island . . .(P)2018 Quercus Editions Limited

Quercus

Leave No Trace

Mindy Mejia
Authors:
Mindy Mejia

A hostile wilderness is watching you. Spine-chilling thriller from the author of THE LAST ACT OF HATTIE HOFFMAN for fans of Jane Harper's FORCE OF NATURE and Chris Whitaker's TALL OAKSTen years after a boy and his father went missing in the wilderness of Minnesota's Boundary Waters, the boy - who is no longer a boy - walks back out of the forest. He is violent and uncommunicative. The authorities take him to Congdon Mental Institution in Duluth, on the edge of mighty Lake Superior.There, language therapist Maya Stark is given the task of making a connection with this boy/man who came back from the dead. But their celebrity patient tries to escape and refuses to answer any questions about his father or the last ten years of his life. In many ways he is old far beyond his years; in others, still a child.But Maya, who was abandoned by her own mother, has secrets, too. And as she's drawn closer to this enigmatic boy, she'll risk everything to reunite him with his father who has disappeared from the known world - but at what cost to herself?

Quercus

Things I Wish I'd Known

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

'A really emotional twist which I was in no way expecting!' Amazon reader. From the bestselling author of While My Eyes Were Closed comes a poignant novel about what could have been...What happens when you meet your idol in real life?When Claire Cooper was fifteen she met her idol, Andy Pailes, and dreamt she'd end up with him forever. She was wrong.Twenty years later, she realises how far removed her life is from the one she'd imagined. Divorced, stuck in a dead-end job and dating the wrong man, she decides it's time to put her life back on track. But what really happened between Claire and Andy all those years ago? And is meeting him again the way to make her dreams come true... or will it end up being a terrible mistake?

Quercus

Believe Me

JP Delaney
Authors:
JP Delaney
Quercus

Wrong Way Home

Isabelle Grey
Authors:
Isabelle Grey
Jo Fletcher Books

Blood Cruise

Mats Strandberg
Authors:
Mats Strandberg
Quercus

Blood Feud

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith

They came for her family. Now she's coming for them. This nail-biting thriller introduces Glasgow's newest gangland mistress, Kerry Casey.'Martina Cole fans will love this fast-paced thriller that smacks you right between the eyes' Sunday MirrorKerry Casey thought she'd made a life away from the dirty dealings of her gangster family. Her father wanted to make them legit - her brother Mickey had other ideas, and now it's got him killed. When Mickey's funeral turns into a bloodbath at the hands of a group of anonymous shooters and Kerry's mother is killed in the crossfire, Kerry finds herself at the head of the Casey family, and desperate for revenge.Running a crime empire is not a job she ever asked for, and not one she wants, but Kerry is determined to fulfil her father's wishes and make the Caseys go straight. First, though, she will find the men who murdered her mother, and she will take them down, no matter what it costs.

Quercus

What Lies Within

Annabelle Thorpe
Authors:
Annabelle Thorpe
Quercus

Greeks Bearing Gifts

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr
Quercus

And Then It Happened

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
Quercus

I Did a Bad Thing

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green