Linda Green - And Then It Happened - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786487063
    • Publication date:28 Jun 2018

And Then It Happened

The Perfect Read for Summer 2018

By Linda Green

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

'Kept me hooked for hours!' Amazon reviewer. From the bestselling author of While My Eyes Were Closed, comes a heartbreaking story of love against all odds.

'Linda Green is bloody brilliant!' Amanda Prowse

The only man you've ever loved is slipping away...

Mel and Adam were childhood sweethearts and remain blissfully happy twenty years on.

And then it happens...

When tragedy strikes, Mel is faced with losing the only man she has ever loved. But what if he hasn't really been taken from her at all - he just can't find a way to let her know...

From the bestselling author of While My Eyes Were Closed comes a heart-breaking story of love against all odds.



Also available from Linda Green:

After I've Gone
While My Eyes Were Closed
I Did a Bad Thing
Things I Wish I'd Known
Ten Reasons Not to Fall in Love
The Last Thing She Told Me

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781786487056
  • Publication date: 18 Jul 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Quercus
A well-written, thoughtful read about when love is put to the greatest test — Daily Mail
Utterly riveting — Closer
In Green's gentle, intelligent hands, this book is both entertaining and thought-provoking. — Yorkshire Post
Linda has a great writing style which is almost effortless but be prepared to laugh and cry. A great read. — LoveReading
Quercus

The Perfect Wife

JP Delaney
Authors:
JP Delaney
Quercus

All Summer With You

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good

A summer romance for fans of Heidi Swan, Daisy James and Sarah Morgan. Nursing a broken heart and after being evicted from her Boscastle home, Jennifer Bolitho is searching for a new start at Pixie Cottage. Her new landlord Alex Delgardo, a former soldier-turned-actor, is tall, rugged, and known for dating voluptuous blondes, not oddballs like Jennifer.When a misunderstanding leads Jennifer to become embroiled in Alex's family, she ends up acting as an aide to his 79-year-old grandmother, Nelly, and a confidante to his pregnant younger sister, Thelma.As she becomes closer and closer with his family, she inevitably finds herself developing feelings for Alex. But when your new life is built on a lie, it only takes one trip-up to bring it all toppling down, and lose everything you hold dear...

Quercus

Dirty Little Secrets

Jo Spain
Authors:
Jo Spain
Quercus

Winter Without You

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good

What do you do when you lose everything?After the tragic death of her boyfriend, Hannah Clitheroe is hiding away from the world. But when she discovers she's inherited a house in Cornwall, she knows it's time to face reality. Her estranged grandmother lived in Kernow House for years, but Hannah soon realises someone else thinks it's rightfully theirs: Raphael Tregar, a difficult man who quickly gets under her skin.But as winter sets in, there's one more thing that keeps her up at night, and the rising fear that she may not find her true home in Cornwall after all...

Quercus

The Darkest Place

Jo Spain
Authors:
Jo Spain
Quercus

The Last Thing She Told Me

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

Some secrets have the power to tear a family apart . . . Moments before she dies, Nicola's grandmother Betty whispers to her that there are babies at the bottom of the garden. Nicola reassures her that it is two statues of fairies she has in the garden, but Betty insists there are babies. Nicola's mother Irene claims Betty was talking nonsense, but Nicola is not so sure. And when, after the funeral, her daughter Maisie finds a bone while playing by the fairy statues, Nicola knows that something sinister has taken place. But will unearthing painful family secrets end up tearing Nicola's family apart?

Quercus

The Rival

Charlotte Duckworth
Authors:
Charlotte Duckworth
Quercus

The Last Thing She Told Me

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

Some secrets have the power to tear a family apart . . . Moments before she dies, Nicola's grandmother Betty whispers to her that there are babies at the bottom of the garden. Nicola reassures her that it is two statues of fairies she has in the garden, but Betty insists there are babies. Nicola's mother Irene claims Betty was talking nonsense, but Nicola is not so sure. And when, after the funeral, her daughter Maisie finds a bone while playing by the fairy statues, Nicola knows that something sinister has taken place. But will unearthing painful family secrets end up tearing Nicola's family apart?

Quercus

Anyone for Seconds?

Laurie Graham
Authors:
Laurie Graham

'Entirely original, this makes us laugh a lot and take a long look at our lives. I absolutely adored it!' KATIE FFORDE'A treat of the highest order ... Graham's merciless eye for the absurd misses nothing' WENDY HOLDEN, Daily MailThe laugh-out-loud sequel to Perfect Meringues - can former queen of the TV cooks Lizzie Partridge claw her way back into the nation's hearts?Life has been going downhill for ex-TV chef Lizzie Partridge ever since she spectacularly ended her television career by throwing a chocolate mousse at the host of Midlands This Morning. Her partner Tom has left her, Nigella and Jamie have got the cookery world sewn up, and now her cookery column - her last bit of work - has been axed. Surely the only way is up from here?In a desperate bid for sympathy and attention she runs away, from the gas bill and the mouse under the sink, and in wet and wintry Aberystwyth she experiences a brush with her past and a glimmer of new prospects. And when her nephew's girlfriend - a TV producer - has the bright idea to reunite her with her former nemesis and target of the mousse attack in a new show, it seems like things could be going Lizzie's way again after all!

Quercus

Darling Blue

Tracy Rees
Authors:
Tracy Rees

'Tracy Rees writes from the heart' Kathryn Hughes, author of The Letter. Perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and The Villa in Italy.Blue lives a charmed life. From her family's townhouse in Richmond, she lives a life of luxury and couldn't want for anything - well, on the surface at least. Then on the night of her twenty-first birthday her father makes a startling toast: he will give his daughter's hand to whichever man can capture her heart best in the form of a love letter. But Blue has other ideas and, unwilling to play at her father's bewildering games, she sets out on her own path to find her own destiny...

Quercus

Before We Were Yours

Lisa Wingate
Authors:
Lisa Wingate
Quercus

What Lies Within

Annabelle Thorpe
Authors:
Annabelle Thorpe

An intense, claustrophobic psychological novel about the dark side of expat life, and what being out of your comfort zone can do to you, set in the vibrant souks and ancient riads of MarrakechA unique friendship, built on a lieFreya, Paul and Hamad. Three friends from two different worlds; a seemingly unshakeable bond, suddenly under threat.A move that would change all their lives.The trio have stayed close since university despite Freya and Paul's marriage and Hamad's wealthy lifestyle - so different from their own. Then an incredible job offer from Hamad sees Paul and Freya move to Morocco.A city where nothing is as it seemsMarrakech soon proves a perplexing place to live. Instead of reinvigorating their marriage, Freya finds the move is driving them apart. Revelations about their shared past force her to acknowledge that neither Paul nor Hamad is quite the man she thought. When a shocking crime is committed, Freya finds herself cast adrift in the dark corners of a bewildering city, unsure who to trust or to believe.

Quercus

The Linda Green Collection

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
Quercus

Ten Reasons Not to Fall In Love

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
Quercus

Things I Wish I'd Known

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

'A really emotional twist which I was in no way expecting!' Amazon reader. When Claire discovers the list she wrote as a teenager entitled '20 Years From Now', she realises how far removed her life is from the one she'd imagined. Divorced, stuck in a dead-end job and dating a man who is desperate to settle down to a future she doesn't want, she decides it's time to put her life back on track.From the bestselling author of While My Eyes Were Closed comes a poignant novel about what could have been...Also available from Linda Green:After I've GoneAnd Then It HappenedWhile My Eyes Were ClosedI Did a Bad ThingTen Reasons Not to Fall in LoveThe Last Thing She Told Me

Quercus

I Did a Bad Thing

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
Quercus

After I've Gone

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
Quercus

Florence Grace

Tracy Rees
Authors:
Tracy Rees

'Possibly the most wonderful book I've ever read. A complete joy' Amazon reviewerFlorrie Buckley is an orphan, living on the wind-blasted moors of Cornwall where she runs wild in the mysterious landscape. But when Florrie turns fourteen, she inherits a never-imagined secret: she is related to a wealthy and notorious London family, the Graces. Overnight, her life changes and she moves from country to city, from poverty to wealth. Cut off from everyone she has ever known, Florrie must learn the rules of this strange new world if she is ever to fit in... The stunning new novel from the author of the Richard and Judy bestseller Amy Snow. Perfect for fans of Lisa Wingate's Before We Were Yous and Dinah Jefferies. ***Tracy Rees' latest historical novel DARLING BLUE is also available now!

Quercus

While My Eyes Were Closed

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

THE #1 BESTSELLER: a nail-biting psychological drama for fans of WHEN YOU DISAPPEARED and THE SILENT WIFE.One, two, three . . . Lisa Dale shuts her eyes and counts to one hundred during a game of hide-and-seek. When she opens them, her four-year-old daughter Ella is gone. Disappeared without a trace. The police, the media and Lisa's family all think they know who snatched Ella. But what if the person who took her isn't a stranger? What if they are convinced they are doing the right thing? And what if Lisa's little girl is in danger of disappearing forever?Linda Green's latest emotionally gripping novel AFTER I'VE GONE is also available now!

Quercus

With Our Blessing

Jo Spain
Authors:
Jo Spain