Cate Woods - More Than a Feeling - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786485274
    • Publication date:04 Oct 2018
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786485281
    • Publication date:27 Dec 2018

More Than a Feeling

By Cate Woods

  • Downloadable audio file
  • £P.O.R.

'Cate Woods is laugh-out-loud funny and life affirming' Closer. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Jenny Oliver.

'Brilliantly funny. Best book I've read in a long time!' Amazon reviewer on Just Haven't Met You Yet!

Life isn't turning out quite how Annie expected. In her twenties, she had a dream job, an amazing social life and bags of confidence. Now, she's living with her boyfriend Luke and is a stay-at-home mum to their baby daughter. The promising career has petered out, and along with it, her confidence and creativity.
And then Luke does the unforgivable. Annie will need the help of her group of loyal friends more than ever. Is old Annie gone forever, or could this finally be the chance to find herself once more?

What amazon reviewers are saying about Just Haven't Met You Yet:
'Perfect page turner'
'Definitely the best book I've read in a while'
'It ticks all the right boxes - humour, romance and the most engaging page turner'

Biographical Notes

Cate Woods made the most of her degree in Anglo-Saxon Literature by embarking on a career making tea on programmes including The Big Breakfast, Who Wants to be a Millionaire and French & Saunders. After narrowly missing out on the chance to become a Channel 5 weather girl she moved into journalism, where she interviewed every famous John, from Prescott to Bon Jovi, ghostwrote a weekly column for a footballer's wife and enjoyed a brief stint as one half of Closer magazine's gossip-columnist duo, 'Mr & Mrs Showbiz'. Cate left the magazine world in 2009 to pursue a full-time career ghostwriting celebrity autobiographies and novels. She lives in London with her husband (not Mr Showbiz) and two small children.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781786487643
  • Publication date: 23 Aug 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Quercus
A hilarious romantic comedy that every woman will identify with. A heartwarming read with an ingenious twist — OK! Magazine on Just Haven't Met You Yet
A witty tale you'll gobble up like a Valentine's doughnut — Heat on Just Haven't Met You Yet

Engaging characters, witty dialogue and a couple of plot twists I didn't see coming

— Daily Mail on Just Haven't Met You Yet
Cate Woods is laugh-out-loud funny and life affirming. A must read — Closer on Just Haven't Met You Yet
BOOK OF THE WEEK. Just when you're starting to think Just Haven't Met You Yet is heading in a similar direction to other chick-lit tales, Cate Woods throws in a huge and brilliant curveball — New Magazine on Just Haven't Met You Yet
Witty, engaging and original . . . I did not see that twist coming! — Paige Toon on Just Haven't Met You Yet