Tracy Rees - Darling Blue - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786486684
    • Publication date:01 Nov 2018

Darling Blue

By Tracy Rees
Read by Jasmine Blackborow

  • Downloadable audio file
  • £P.O.R.

The fourth novel from the author of the Richard and Judy bestseller Amy Snow. Perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and The Villa in Italy.

'Tracy Rees writes from the heart' Kathryn Hughes, author of The Letter. Perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and The Villa in Italy.

Blue lives a charmed life. From her family's townhouse in Richmond, she lives a life of luxury and couldn't want for anything - well, on the surface at least.

Then on the night of her twenty-first birthday her father makes a startling toast: he will give his daughter's hand to whichever man can capture her heart best in the form of a love letter. But Blue has other ideas and, unwilling to play at her father's bewildering games, she sets out on her own path to find her own destiny...

(P)2018 Quercus Editions Limited

Biographical Notes

Tracy Rees was born in South Wales. A Cambridge graduate, she had a successful eight-year career in nonfiction publishing and a second career practising and teaching humanistic counselling. She was the winner of the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller Competition and the 2015 LoveStories 'Best Historical Read' award.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781787475434
  • Publication date: 26 Jul 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Quercus
I loved the evocative atmosphere of the 20's, the lovely characters and gorgeous descriptions of nature/turning of the seasons — Lucinda Riley, bestselling author of The Pearl Sister
Tracy's meticulous research and lavish prose provide the reader with the complete experience. From the intriguing premise, I was caught up in the lives of these three women and invested in their stories. Tracy's depiction of life in Richmond in the twenties was spot on and added depth to this glorious novel — Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter
I love Tracy's writing; it's full of colour and atmosphere, with sparkly dialogue and just the right pace to keep you turning the pages — Gill Paul, author of Another Woman's Husband
Darling Blue is a clever book that's a joy to read ... the drama rises by subtle, tiny increments until, at its climax, you have to remind yourself to breathe. These three women will stay with you for a long, long time — Claire Dyer, author of The Last Day
Completely delightful, I loved it and the 1920s setting is sublime. Tracy writes with a warmth and authenticity that draws her readers into the delicious world she has created. — Rosanna Ley, author of Her Mother's Secret
I thoroughly enjoyed escaping into the delicious effervescent world of Richmond in the 1920s. Tracy has such a lovely turn of phrase. Full of vitality and warmth, Darling Blue is delightful — Tor Udall
It's a simply glorious read, one of the best books I've read in a very long time. Tracy's writing is so deep and wise and true. It captured me from the first word ... a truly stunning novel — Nicola Cornick, author of House of Shadows