Colin Cotterill - Curse of the Pogo Stick - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £9.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781849160117
    • Publication date:05 Nov 2009

Curse of the Pogo Stick

By Colin Cotterill

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Following a rash moment of insolence, Dr Siri Paiboun, Laos' reluctant national coroner, confused shaman and disheartened communist, is forced to go on a road trip with Judge Haeng and the Justice Department.

While newly pregnant Nurse Dtui is left at the morgue to defend the staff against exploding corpses and geriatric gunslingers, Siri has his own problems. On a deserted jungle trail, Siri is kidnapped. His only route to freedom is to exorcise the local village of its demon - but that means lifting the curse of the pogo stick . . .

Biographical Notes

Colin Cotterill was born in London. He has taught in Australia, the USA and Japan and lived for many years in Laos where he worked for non-governmental social service organizations. He now writes full-time and lives in Chiang Mai, Thailand.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781849166515
  • Publication date: 05 Nov 2009
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Quercus
'Colin Cotterill has brought South East Asia to life with his charming series' Daily Mail — Daily Mail
'Fascinating background, engaging characters and witty dialogue' Sunday Telegraph — Sunday Telegraph
Quercus

The Man on the Street

Trevor Wood
Authors:
Trevor Wood
Quercus

The Boy Who Fell

Jo Spain
Authors:
Jo Spain
MacLehose Press

The Dance of Death

Oliver Bottini
Authors:
Oliver Bottini

The third in the Black Forest Investigations series - by CWA shortlisted authorOne wet and misty weekend in October, the Niemann family find a stranger in their garden. He is armed and tries to force his way into the house, but disappears as soon as the police are alerted. That night he's back with an impossible ultimatum . . .Freiburg detective Louise Boni and her colleagues are put under enormous pressure. Traces of evidence lead her to a no-man's-land, and to a ruthless criminal who brings with him the trauma of conflict in the Balkans.Translated from the German by Jamie Bulloch

Quercus

Remembrance Day

Henry Porter
Authors:
Henry Porter
riverrun

The Killer in Me

Olivia Kiernan
Authors:
Olivia Kiernan
riverrun

Prefecture D

Hideo Yokoyama
Authors:
Hideo Yokoyama
Jo Fletcher Books

Hearts of Ice

David Hair
Authors:
David Hair
Quercus

Beautiful Bad

Annie Ward
Authors:
Annie Ward
Quercus

The Stone Circle

Elly Griffiths
Authors:
Elly Griffiths
Quercus

Fight Back

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith

'MARTINA COLE FANS WILL LOVE THIS FAST-PACED THRILLER' SUNDAY MIRRORGangster Kerry Casey has fought her way to the top of the Glasgow crime scene. But can she stay there?Kerry Casey is now a fully-fledged gangland boss. With her business partner Sharon and her wily lawyer Marty at her side, she is busy ridding her organisation of the drug-dealing, people-trafficking scum her dead brother Mickey got them involved with. But her great dream is still to take the Caseys straight.Her plan to turn her organisation around hinges on building a property empire in Spain. But Kerry has some deadly rivals - in Glasgow, on the Costa del Sol, and even further afield. They will never believe she has what it takes to defend her turf, and they won't rest until the Caseys are destroyed.When her enemies strike at the heart of the Casey family, Kerry must prepare for the fight of her life - for her business, her friends and her own survival.(P)2019 Quercus Editions Limited

Quercus

Village of the Lost Girls

Agustín Martínez
Authors:
Agustín Martínez
riverrun

The Man With No Face

Peter May
Authors:
Peter May
Jo Fletcher Books

The King

David Hair
Authors:
David Hair
Quercus

Deliver Me

Karen Cole
Authors:
Karen Cole
Quercus

Brandenburg

Henry Porter
Authors:
Henry Porter
Quercus

The Dying Light

Henry Porter
Authors:
Henry Porter

A chilling police surveillance thriller from 'one of the masters of the genre' Sunday TelegraphAt the funeral the bells of the church were rung open rather than half-muffled, as is usual for the dead. Kate Lockhart has come, along with corporate leaders, ministers and intelligence chiefs, to a beautiful town in the Welsh Marches to mourn her soul mate, David Eyam, the brightest government servant of his generation. All that remains of Eyam are the burnt fragments of a man killed far from home in a horrific explosion.Eyam has left a devastating legacy which certain people at the funeral are desperate to suppress - but Kate Lockhart is equal to Eyam's legacy. She becomes the focus of the state's paranoiac power and leads the local resistance to it, directed from beyond the grave by Eyam.And the state is no match for the genius of the dead...An incredibly prescient thriller set in the aftermath of the Snowden news story from the bestselling author of Brandenburg.

Quercus

Empire State

Henry Porter
Authors:
Henry Porter
Quercus

A Spy's Life

Henry Porter
Authors:
Henry Porter
Quercus

Still Lives

Maria Hummel
Authors:
Maria Hummel

A REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICKA SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB PICKWINNER OF STYLIST BOOK WARSTHE POOL'S DECEMBER BEDTIME BOOK CLUB PICKSHORTLISTED FOR AMAZON'S BEST MYSTERY/THRILLER OF THE YEAR 'Thrilling' Reese Witherspoon'Addictive' Stylist'Vibrant' Observer'Sensational' Guardian 'Elegant' Daily Mail'Wonderful' Sunday Times'Compelling' Entertainment Weekly'Lyrical' Wall Street Journal'Gripping' Bustle'Stunning' LA Times'Smart' Good Housekeeping'Sophisticated' Grazia'Ice-pick sharp' Louise CandlishAs the party of the year gets underway, celebrities and patrons pour into the Rocque Museum to see Kim Lord - L.A.'s artist of the moment - stabbed, strangled, shot, and beaten. It's the opening night of 'Still Lives', Kim's new collection of shockingly graphic self-portraits, in which she impersonates the victims of America's most famous homicides, from Nicole Brown Simpson to the Black Dahlia.Among those gathered is Maggie Richter, a museum editor whose ex, Greg Shaw Ferguson, is in a relationship with Kim. When Kim fails to appear at the party and is declared officially missing, Greg is arrested on suspicion of murder. Suddenly, Maggie finds herself drawn into an investigation of her own, haunted by the thought that Kim has suffered the same terrible fate as the women in her paintings. 'Think a mix of Killing Eve and . . . one of those thrillers that keeps you up till 2am when you've a 6am alarm and you're close to the mark' Stylist 'An up-all-night brain-teaser of a murder mystery. I loved it' Louise Candlish, author of Our HousePerfect for fans of Gone Girl, Killing Eve and Big Little Lies.

MacLehose Press

Name of the Dog: A Lefty Mendieta Investigation (Book 3)

Élmer Mendoza
Authors:
Élmer Mendoza