Related to: 'Breverton's Phantasmagoria'

Contact Heron Books

Contact details for Heron Books

Jo Fletcher Books

City of Miracles

Robert Jackson Bennett
Authors:
Robert Jackson Bennett

Sigrud je Harkvaldsson is back, and this time he's out for vengeance. Shara Komayd, once Prime Minister of Saypur, has been assassinated. News travels fast and far, even to a remote logging town somewhere northwest of Bulikov, where the silent Dreyling worker 'Bjorn' picks up the newspaper and walks out. He is shocked and grieved and furious; he's been waiting thirteen years for Shara, his closest friend, to tell him to come home. Now he has no one else in his life, and nothing to live for - except to find the people who did this. Sigrud wasn't there for the death of his daughter, and he wasn't there when Shara was murdered. Now 'Bjorn' is dead and Sigrud is back. And he will find answers, for Shara, and for himself. He's made a promise . . .The awesome climax to the fantasy thrillers City of Stairs and City of Blades.

Jo Fletcher Books

Vigil

Angela Slatter
Authors:
Angela Slatter

A rich and exciting new urban fantasy, perfect for fans of Harry Dresden and Peter Grant.Verity Fassbinder has her feet in two worlds. The daughter of one human and one Weyrd parent, she has very little power herself, but does claim unusual strength and the ability to walk between one world and the other as a couple of her talents. A rarity, she is charged with keeping the peace, and ensuring the Weyrd remain hidden.But now Sirens are dying, illegal wine made from the tears of human children is for sale - and in the hands of those who hold to old, dangerous ways - and someone has released an unknown and terrifyingly destructive force on the streets of Brisbane.Verity must investigate, or risk ancient forces carving the world apart.Vigil is the first book in award-winning author Angela Slatter's Verity Fassbinder series.'Slatter's work is excellent, and eminently readable . . . It's easy to see how she's managed to make such an impact on the genre' - British Fantasy Society

Quercus

Breverton's Encyclopedia of Inventions

Terry Breverton
Authors:
Terry Breverton
Quercus

'I Have a Dream'

Terry Breverton
Authors:
Terry Breverton
Quercus

Breverton's Complete Herbal

Terry Breverton
Authors:
Terry Breverton
Quercus

Breverton's Nautical Curiosities

Terry Breverton
Authors:
Terry Breverton
Quercus

Immortal Words

Terry Breverton
Authors:
Terry Breverton

Angela Slatter

Angela Slatter is the award-winning author of eight short story collections, including A Feast of Sorrows: Stories, Sourdough and Other Stories, The Bitterwood Bible and Other Recountings, and Winter Children and Other Chilling Tales. She has won the World Fantasy Award, the British Fantasy Award and five Aurealis Awards. Her short stories have appeared widely, including in annual British, Australian and North American Best Of anthologies, and her work has been translated into Spanish, Russian, Polish, Romanian, and Japanese. Vigil was her first solo novel, and the sequel Corpselight is due out in July 2017. Angela lives in Brisbane, Australia.

Charles Phillips

Charles Phillips is the author of more than 35 books, including The Illustrated Encyclopedia of the Aztec and Maya, The Complete Guide to the Catholic Faith, The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Islam, The Illustrated History of the First Crusades and many other titles on history, mythology and the arts.

David Hair

David Hair, an award-winning writer of fantasy, has been inspired by his travels around the globe. He was born in New Zealand and after spending time in Britain and Europe, he moved to India for several years, which sparked both the Moontide Quartet and the Ravana series. He now lives in Bangkok, Thailand. His epic fantasy sagas The Moontide Quartet and The Sunsurge Quartet, and The Return of Ravana, his retelling of the Indian epic The Ramayana, are all published by Jo Fletcher Books.

Gary Meehan

Gary Meehan was born in Bolton, Lancashire. He has a BA in Mathematics and Computation from Lincoln College, Oxford, an MSc in Applied Artificial Intelligence from the University of Aberdeen, and a PhD in Computer Science from the University of Warwick. He now works as a software engineer. He lives in Derby with his family.

John Ajvide Lindqvist

John Ajvide Lindqvist is a Swedish author, born in 1968. He grew up in Blackeberg, a suburb of Stockholm. He wanted to become something awful and fantastic. First he became a conjurer and came in second in the Nordic card trick championship. Then he was a stand-up comedian for twelve years, before writing Let the Right One In. That novel became a phenomenal international bestseller and was made into a film and a West End play, both called Let Me In. His books are published in twenty-nine countries worldwide.

Karen Lord

Karen Lord has been a physics teacher, a diplomat, a part-time soldier and an academic at various times and in various countries. She is now a writer and research consultant in Barbados. Her debut novel, Redemption in Indigo, won the 2008 Frank Collymore Literary Award, the 2011 William L. Crawford Award, the 2012 Kitschies Golden Tentacle Award for Best Debut Novel and the Mythopoeic Award, and was shortlisted for the World Fantasy Award. Redemption in Indigo and The Best of All Possible Worlds, the prequel to The Galaxy Game, are published by Jo Fletcher Books.

Lisa Tuttle

Lisa Tuttle was born and raised in Texas, but moved to Britain in the 1980s. She now lives with her writer husband and their daughter on the side of a Scottish loch. She has written more than a dozen fantasy, science fiction and horror novels.

Markus Heitz

Markus Heitz studied history and German language and literature at university before turning to writing. His debut novel Schatten über Ulldart (the first in a series of epic fantasy novels) won the Deutscher Phantastik Preis (German Fantasy Award) in 2003, and was followed by his bestselling Dwarves and the tie-in Aelfar series, which have made him one of Germany's - and Europe's - most successful fantasy authors. He currently lives in Zweibrücken, Germany.

Mary-Ann Gallagher

Mary-Ann Gallagher grew up in Scotland and was educated at the University of St Andrews. She is a renowned travel writer and transport journalist and has written and contributed to more than 20 guidebooks on destinations across the globe.

Neil Philip

Neil Philip is a writer, folklorist and poet. Among his many books are The Penguin Book of English Folktales, Mythology (with Philip Wilkinson), Myths and Legends, The Illustrated Book of Fairy Tales, the Illustrated Book of Myths, The Tale of Sir Gawain, and The Adventures of Odysseus. Neil has contributed to numerous journals and has written for stage, screen, and radio. His work has won many awards and honours, including the Aesop Award of the American Folklore Society.

Robert Jackson Bennett

Robert Jackson Bennett was born in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, but grew up in the half-developed suburbs of Katy, Texas. He spent most of his time playing on construction sites and in drainage ditches, which would explain a lot. His interest in writing came from hearing about the books his older brother was reading and then attempting to mimic them. He attended the University of Texas at Austin and, like a lot of its alumni, was unable to leave the charms of the city and resides there currently.

Sage Blackwood

Sage Blackwood worked for many years as a teacher in Alaska, and now writes full-time. Jinx: The Wizard's Apprentice is her first fantasy novel.

Terry Breverton

Terry Breverton is a former businessman, consultant and academic and now a full-time writer. He is the author of numerous books has been awarded the Welsh Books Council 'Book of the Month' award five times.