Related to: 'Death Trap'

Quercus

Blood Feud

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith

They came for her family. Now she's coming for them. This nail-biting thriller introduces Glasgow's newest gangland mistress, Kerry Casey - a gripping read perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers.Kerry Casey thought she'd made a life away from the dirty dealings of her gangster family. Her father wanted to make them legit - her brother Mickey had other ideas, and now it's got him killed. When Mickey's funeral turns into a bloodbath at the hands of a group of anonymous shooters and Kerry's mother is killed in the crossfire, Kerry finds herself at the head of the Casey family, and desperate for revenge.Running a crime empire is not a job she ever asked for, and not one she wants, but Kerry is determined to fulfil her father's wishes and make the Caseys go straight. First, though, she will find the men who murdered her mother, and she will take them down, no matter what it takes.

Quercus

The Rosie Gilmour Series

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith
Quercus

The Hit

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith
Quercus

Kill Me Twice

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith
Quercus

Rough Cut

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith

When a young Pakistani bride falls to her death from a window, Rosie has to navigate the story with care, trying not to upset the girl's devastated family or the local Pakistani community. After talking to the family, however, Rosie becomes convinced that there is more to the story than a tragic accident, and that something is being kept from her and the police.Meanwhile, on the other side of Glasgow, Nikki and Julie, two prostitutes, find themselves in trouble when a client dies during an assignment and it looks like one of them is to blame. Their problems become far worse though, when a briefcase they steal from the dead man turns out to contain some very valuable rough diamonds and several fake passports. It's clear it belonged to some serious criminals, and now they have much more to worry about than a dead body.Investigating the Pakistani girl's death, Rosie has been talking to Laila, another young girl from the community, who has voiced her fears of being forced into marrying a much older man in Pakistan. When Laila disappears, Rosie is sure her fears have been realised. Then Nikki contacts her asking for help, and Rosie senses a parallel with her current case.Sure enough, as Rosie flies to Pakistan to try and rescue Laila, it becomes clear that the 'accidental' death, Laila's disappearance and the briefcase are all linked - and once back in Glasgow, she, Julie and Nikki discover just how much danger they are in...

Quercus

A Cold Killing

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith
Quercus

To Tell the Truth: Rosie

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith

A three-year-old girl is snatched from a beach - Nobody heard a sound. Nobody saw a thing. Rosie Gilmour's much-needed holiday is cut short when the abduction story breaks and she's sent to cover it. Her instincts tell her something's wrong: such a crime must surely have its witnesses, and the girl's mother's story doesn't add up. With a child's life at stake, Rosie must dig deeper into the seedy depths of the area, making dangerous enemies. As she closes in on the truth, she realises the penalty for missing this particular deadline could be her own death.(P)2013 WF Howes Ltd

Quercus

Betrayed

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith

Quercus

Screams in the Dark

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith

Crime reporter Rosie Gilmour has learned to be tough. The places she's been and the stories she's covered, she's had to be. Her experience stands her in good stead for a grisly new investigation: the body of a refugee in a Glasgow canal, missing limbs and vital organs. He's not the first person to go missing - are there vigilantes at work or is there something far more sinister going on? It's up to Rosie to find out - but will what she discovers leave her with murder on her hands?(P)2014 WF Howes Ltd

Quercus

Spit Against the Wind

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith
Quercus

The Homecoming

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith
Quercus

The Cosmic Gallery

Giles Sparrow
Authors:
Giles Sparrow
Quercus

Cosmos

Giles Sparrow
Authors:
Giles Sparrow

Quercus

To Tell the Truth

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith

Quercus

'I Have a Dream'

Terry Breverton
Authors:
Terry Breverton
Quercus

The Natural World Close-Up

Giles Sparrow
Authors:
Giles Sparrow

Quercus

The Dead Won't Sleep

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith

Quercus

Breverton's Complete Herbal

Terry Breverton
Authors:
Terry Breverton
Quercus

The Story of English

Philip Gooden
Authors:
Philip Gooden

Anna Smith

Anna Smith has been a journalist for over twenty years and is a former chief reporter for the Daily Record in Glasgow. She has covered wars across the world as well as major investigations and news stories from Dunblane to Kosovo to 9/11. Anna spends her time between Lanarkshire and Dingle in the west of Ireland, as well as in Spain to escape the British weather.