Related to: 'Death Trap'

Quercus

Blood Feud

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith
Quercus

The Hit

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith

'The real deal . . . Rosie Gilmour is a captivating character who drags the reader along at breakneck speed' Daily ExpressA money-laundering accountant disappears in Romania. The hitman hired to disappear him is found dead in a Glasgow flat. And the owner of the flat, the accountant's widow, claims she knows nothing about it.Crime reporter Rosie Gilmour isn't convinced by Helen Lewis's innocent facade - she is convinced Helen was the one who ordered the hit on her husband, and she's going to prove it. But when she discovers that Helen's husband worked for a ring of gangsters selling babies from Romanian orphanages, her focus shifts. Now she has two sets of criminals to bring to justice - she'd better pray they don't catch up with her first.A nail-biting thriller for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Dreda Say Mitchell and Jessie Keane

Quercus

Kill Me Twice

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith
Quercus

Rough Cut

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith
Quercus

A Cold Killing

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith
Quercus

To Tell the Truth: Rosie

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith

A three-year-old girl is snatched from a beach - Nobody heard a sound. Nobody saw a thing. Rosie Gilmour's much-needed holiday is cut short when the abduction story breaks and she's sent to cover it. Her instincts tell her something's wrong: such a crime must surely have its witnesses, and the girl's mother's story doesn't add up. With a child's life at stake, Rosie must dig deeper into the seedy depths of the area, making dangerous enemies. As she closes in on the truth, she realises the penalty for missing this particular deadline could be her own death.(P)2013 WF Howes Ltd

Quercus

Betrayed

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith

Quercus

Screams in the Dark

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith
Quercus

Spit Against the Wind

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith
Quercus

The Homecoming

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith
Quercus

To Tell the Truth

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith

Quercus

The Dead Won't Sleep

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith

Anna Smith

Anna Smith has been a journalist for over twenty years and is a former chief reporter for the Daily Record in Glasgow. She has covered wars across the world as well as major investigations and news stories from Dunblane to Kosovo to 9/11. Anna spends her time between Lanarkshire and Dingle in the west of Ireland, as well as in Spain to escape the British weather.

David Lagercrantz

David Lagercrantz was born in 1962, and is an acclaimed author and journalist. In 2015 The Girl in the Spider's Web, his continuation of Stieg Larsson's Millennium Trilogy, became a worldwide bestseller, and it was announced that Lagercrantz would write two further novels in the series. He is also the author of the acclaimed and bestselling I am Zlatan Ibrahimovic, and Fall of Man in Wilmslow.

Elena Forbes

Elena Forbes has lived most of her life in London. Her first novel, Die With Me, was shortlisted for the CWA John Creasey New Blood Dagger.

John Ajvide Lindqvist

John Ajvide Lindqvist is a Swedish author, born in 1968. He grew up in Blackeberg, a suburb of Stockholm. He wanted to become something awful and fantastic. First he became a conjurer and came in second in the Nordic card trick championship. Then he was a stand-up comedian for twelve years, before writing Let the Right One In. That novel became a phenomenal international bestseller and was made into a film and a West End play, both called Let Me In. His books are published in twenty-nine countries worldwide.

Joseph Farrell

Joseph Farrell is Emeritus Professor at the University of Strathclyde. His books include a cultural history of Sicily and biographies of Dario Fo and Leonardo Sciascia. He is also a renowned translator from the Italian, whose translations include works by Leonardo Sciascia, Vincenzo Consolo, Dario Fo and Valerio Varesi. He lives in Glasgow.

JP Delaney

The Girl Before is the first psychological thriller from JP Delaney, a pseudonym for a writer who has previously written bestselling fiction under other names. It is being published in thirty-five countries. A film version is being brought to the screen by Academy Award-winning director Ron Howard.

Kate McQuaile

Kate McQuaile is a graduate of the Faber novel-writing course. She lives in London and works as a journalist, but is originally from Drogheda in Ireland.

Linda Green

Linda Green is the bestselling author of eight novels. Her latest novel, After I've Gone, published by Quercus, is a top five Amazon kindle bestseller. Her previous novel, While My Eyes Were Closed, was the fourth bestselling novel on Amazon kindle in 2016, selling more than 450,000 copies across all editions. She lives in West Yorkshire with her husband and son