Related to: 'Blood Cruise'

Quercus

Little Boy Found

LK Fox
Authors:
LK Fox

Perfect for fans of LIES by TM Logan and THE MISSING ONES by Patricia GibneyTHEY THOUGHT THE NIGHTMARE WAS OVER . . . IT WAS ONLY THE BEGINNING.It was a morning just like any other: Nick drops off his son off at the school gates like he usually does. But then he has a minor collision with another car, and this sets off a chain of events that makes Nick question EVERYTHING he thought he knew.Be warned, this is not another missing child story. Nicks finds his son, and the truth is far more shocking. This thriller has twists you're not even looking for. And you'll never read a book in the same way again...

MacLehose Press

Vernon Subutex 1

Virginie Despentes
Authors:
Virginie Despentes
Quercus

The Wardrobe Mistress

Natalie Meg Evans
Authors:
Natalie Meg Evans

From the award-winning author of The Dress Thief comes a love story set in the glittering world of London theatre. Perfect for fans of Gill Paul and Lucinda Riley.London 1945. A young war widow steps aboard a train in search of a new life. Clutching the key to a mysterious inheritance, Vanessa Kingcourt can no longer resist the pull of the old Farren Theatre - an enchanted place seeped in memories of her actor father. Now owned by troubled former captain Alistair Redenhall, The Farren is in need of a Wardrobe Mistress and a new lease of life. With no experience and no budget for supplies, Vanessa must use her intuition to create beautiful costumes from whatever scraps of silk and thread survived the blitz. It's a seemingly impossible task, but a welcome distraction as she struggles to resist her blossoming feelings for Alistair. What Vanessa discovers could unravel family secrets sewn deep into the very fabric of the London theatre scene . . . but will she repeat the same terrible mistakes her father made? And can she dare to love a man who will never be hers?

Quercus

The Hourglass

Tracy Rees
Authors:
Tracy Rees

'Tracy Rees writes from the heart' Kathryn Hughes, author of The Letter. Perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and The Villa in Italy.2014. Nora has always taken success for granted, until suddenly her life begins to fall apart. Troubled by anxiety and nightmares, she finds herself drawn to the sweeping beaches of Tenby, a place she's only been once before. Together with a local girl she rents a beautiful townhouse and slowly begins to settle in to her new life. But Tenby hides a secret, and Nora will soon discover that this little town by the sea has the power to heal even the most painful memories.1950. Chloe visits Tenby every summer. She stays with relatives, and spends the long, idyllic days on the beach. Every year is the same, until she meets a glamorous older boy and is instantly smitten. But on the night of their first date, Chloe comes to a realisation, the aftermath of which could haunt her forever.The Hourglass is a moving novel about finding love even after it seems too late and the healing power of a magical place by the sea.

Quercus

Fatal Pursuit

Martin Walker
Authors:
Martin Walker

The real life disappearance of 'the most beautiful car ever made' sparks a compelling new case for Bruno, chief of policeThe Bugatti Type 57 Atlantic was called the most beautiful car of all time. Only four of them were ever built. A California museum paid $37 million for one; Ralph Lauren bought another; a third was smashed by a train at a level crossing. The fourth disappeared in France during World War 2. It was the car used by British racing ace, William Grover Williams, twice winner of the French and Monaco Grand Prix, who became an undercover agent in Occupied France.The latest adventure in the Bruno series of mystery novels starts from this true story. Two young men, both racing drivers with a passion for antique cars, compete to find new clues as to the car's hiding place in the Perigord region of France where Bruno is the local chief of police. When a local researcher turns up dead on Bruno's patch, and French intelligence starts investigating the use of classic car sales to launder money for funding Islamic terrorism, Bruno finds himself once more caught up in a case that reaches far beyond his small town and its people.With the bucolic charm and gourmet cooking that are the hallmarks of this series, Bruno's latest adventure finds him falling in love again as he races to find the murderer and to track down the fate of the most beautiful car ever made.

Quercus

The Homecoming

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill

From the bestselling author of Far From My Father's House and Miss Appleby's Academy comes a rags-to-riches tale of one man's determination to succeed. Perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Diane Allen.Born to a mother who died in childbirth, and to a father who could never truly love him, Niall McAndrew grows up a solitary child, without a home to call his own. His only friend is Bridget, a young girl forced prematurely into womanhood. Niall has brains, spirit and ambition, as well as devastating good looks. He soon begins to make his own way in business, and becomes famous throughout the Newcastle area by befriending the wealthy and powerful mine-owner Aulay Redpath and his beautiful daughter Caitlin. But Niall's loveless childhood has left its mark, can he ever find the personal happiness he yearns for?

Quercus

Dreambreakers

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy and Far From My Father's House comes a tale of love and sacrifice perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs and Dilly Court.Jenna Duncan's only ambition is to marry the boy she loves and have a little terraced house away from her parents and her dull job. Ruari Gallacher has other ideas. Ruari is determined to break away from the little seaside town where his father died down the pit and make all his dreams come true as a professional footballer.But when Rauri lets Jenna down one too many times she becomes involved with another man, and by the time Ruari asks her to escape with him, it's far too late. Will Rauri succeed in capturing his dream, and has he scarified the love of the one person who can ever make him truly happy?

Quercus

The Watchers

Neil Spring
Authors:
Neil Spring

A chilling tale based on true events from the bestselling author of The Ghost Hunters, now a major ITV drama starring Rafe SpallA chilling tale based on true events.At the height of the Cold War, officials investigated a series of unusual events that occurred along a strip of rugged Pembrokeshire coastline nicknamed 'The Broad Haven Triangle'. The events made national headlines: lights and objects hovering in the sky, ghostly figures peering into farmhouse windows...Thirty years later, official files were finally released for public scrutiny at the National Archives. The disclosure prompted a new witness to come forward to speak of what he knew. His testimony rocked the very foundations of the British Government.This is his story.

Quercus

Doctor of the High Fells

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill
Quercus

Amy Snow

Tracy Rees
Authors:
Tracy Rees
Quercus

The Honeymoon Hotel

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne
Quercus

Amelia Grey's Fireside Dream

Abby Clements
Authors:
Abby Clements

Amelia has a dream: toasting chestnuts by the fire with her husband Jack in their own cosy cottage. Their real life is another world - a cramped one-bedroom flat in Hackney. But when life takes a surprising turn, removal vans are soon heading to the Kent countryside. They soon realise the cottage makeover is a far bigger project than they'd anticipated. On top of that, there's Amelia's newly loved-up mum and her tearaway half-sister, Mirabel, to contend with - pushing Amelia and Jack's marriage to breaking point. Amelia begins to strip back the wallpaper and fittings in the cottage and discovers the story of the cottage's previous owner - and a hidden secret. As Amelia's ideas about love and family change, will her fireside dream finally come true?

Quercus

The Heavenly Ice Cream Shop

Abby Clements
Authors:
Abby Clements

'Possibly the best book I have ever read.' Amazon reviewer When Imogen and Anna unexpectedly inherit their grandmother Vivien's ice cream parlour, it turns both their lives upside-down. The Brighton shop is a seafront institution, but while it's big on charm it's critically low on customers. If the sisters don't turn things around quickly, their grandmother's legacy will disappear forever...Discover this feel-good bestseller set by the sea, perfect for fans of Jenny Oliver and Fiona Gibson. What readers are saying about Abby Clements: 'Deliciously romantic. A perfect summer read!' Miranda Dickinson'This sunshine tale of friendship, family and 99 Flakes was a pure delight from start to finish...Loved it' Victoria Fox'A summer read that is as heavenly as ice cream and leaves you hungry for more!' I Heart Books

Quercus

Miss Appleby's Academy

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill

The bestselling emotional saga set in County Durham. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Nadine Dorries.Emma Appleby's arrival in the County Durham village of Tow Law is sudden and mysterious, provoking deep suspicion in the locals. And because she has a child with her, seemingly out of marriage, they want nothing to do with her - except for pub landlord Mick Castle. When Emma opens an academy and sets herself up in competition with the local school, she provokes a savage response from the community. But she will not be deterred - even when her past catches up with her and Mick is forced to choose between his heart and his family.

Quercus

The Vintage Girl

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

When Evie Nicholson is asked to visit Kettlesheer Castle in Scotland to archive the family heirlooms, she jumps at the chance. Evie's passion for antiques means that, for her, the castle is a treasure trove of mysteries just waiting to be uncovered. But in each heirloom lies a story, and in the course of her investigations Evie stumbles upon some long-buried family secrets. Add handsome, gloomy heir Robert McAndrew and a traditional candlelit gala to the mix, and Evie's heart is sent reeling with an enthusiasm that may just extend beyond the Kettlesheer silver... What readers are saying about Hester Browne: 'What a delicious, witty story, I loved it!' Sophie Kinsella 'Deliciously addictive, feel-good comedy - perfect for lazy days on the beach' Cosmopolitan 'Funny and flirty, we guarantee you'll devour this book in one sitting' Glamour

Quercus

The Runaway Princess

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne
MacLehose Press

The Black Path

Åsa Larsson
Authors:
Åsa Larsson
Quercus

How to Solve the Da Vinci Code

Richard Elwes
Authors:
Richard Elwes

Quercus

A Game of Sorrows

S. G. MacLean
Authors:
S. G. MacLean

riverrun

Romanno Bridge

Andrew Greig
Authors:
Andrew Greig