Related to: 'The Reading Group'

Quercus

The Reading Group: Summer Holiday! (Book 5)

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker
Quercus

The Reading Group: April (Book 4)

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker
Quercus

The Reading Group: March (Book 3)

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker

This is Part 3 of a fabulous, feel-good new series! Perfect for fans of The Lemon Tree Cafe and The Vets at Hope Green.Jojo has felt ruined for romance ever since her husband and love of her life, Big Al, left on an around-the-world trek to 'find himself' and never came back. Then her colleague Daniel asks her on a date. He's conscientious, sincere and serious - everything Big Al wasn't - and Jojo begins to think they might have a real future together. But a romantic dinner date in his pristinely impressive home reveals his pad to be a practical mausoleum to his troubled past . . . causing Jojo to wonder if her new man's heart is really ready to move on. Meet the Reading Group: six women in the seaside village of Little Sanderton come together every month to share their love of reading. No topic is off-limits: books, family, love and loss . . . and don't forget the glass of red! This month the Reading Group is devouring Daphne du Maurier's Rebecca, and wondering if fiction really does mirror real life . . .

Quercus

The Reading Group: February (Book 2)

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker
Quercus

The Reading Group: January (Book 1)

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker

This is Part 1 of a fabulous, feel-good new series! Perfect for fans of The Lemon Tree Cafe and The Vets at Hope Green.Anne-Marie has always considered herself a bit of a matchmaker - never mind that she's only got one real success under her belt. And this year she's determined to up her game: Little Sanderton's singles could certainly benefit from her expertise! But while Anne Marie thinks she knows what's best for everyone else, her own life couldn't be less of a fairytale romance. Between looking after her cranky father and running her own business, she doesn't have time for a relationship. Her friends in the Reading Group know better though: after all, love can be found in the most unexpected of places . . .Meet the Reading Group: six women in the seaside village of Little Sanderton come together every month to share their love of reading. No topic is off-limits: books, family, love and loss . . . and don't forget the glass of red. This January the Reading Group is tackling Jane Austen's Emma . . . but who's got time for fiction when romance is in the air?

Quercus

The Reading Group: December

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker

Abby Clements

Abby Clements worked in book publishing before writing this, her first novel. Her Christmas baking skills are upper-intermediate. Her countryside-survival skills are basic to none. She lives with her boyfriend in North London.

Alice Peterson

Alice Peterson's first book, A Will to Win - now republished as Another Alice - is her personal story of her tennis days (she was one of the top 10 juniors in the country), followed by her fight to beat Rheumatoid Arthritis. Since then she has written six novels, including Monday to Friday Man, the dog walking romantic comedy that knocked Fifty Shades of Grey off the top of the eBook chart. She lives in west London with her Lucas Terrier, Mr Darcy.

Cate Woods

Cate Woods made the most of her degree in Anglo-Saxon Literature by embarking on a career making tea on programmes including The Big Breakfast, Who Wants to be a Millionaire and French & Saunders. After narrowly missing out on the chance to become a Channel 5 weather girl she moved into journalism, where she interviewed every famous John, from Prescott to Bon Jovi, ghostwrote a weekly column for a footballer's wife and enjoyed a brief stint as one half of Closer magazine's gossip-columnist duo, 'Mr & Mrs Showbiz'. Cate left the magazine world in 2009 to pursue a full-time career ghostwriting celebrity autobiographies and novels. She lives in London with her husband (not Mr Showbiz) and two small children. Just Haven't Met You Yet is her first novel under her own name.

Della Parker

Della Parker lives in a Dorset village with her two large hounds. Under the name Della Galton, she has been published in every major UK women's magazine - including Bella, Candis, My Weekly, Take A Break,The Lady, Woman's Weeklyand Yours - and has sold more than 1,500 of her short stories to date!

Domenica De Rosa

Domenica de Rosa started her career working at the Bookseller, and went on to work in children's publishing, in publicity and in editorial. Under the name Elly Griffiths she is the author of the acclaimed and bestselling Dr Ruth Galloway series of mysteries, and the Stephens and Mephisto mysteries. Domenica is half-Italian and loves the Tuscan coast, although she mainly settles for Brighton, where she lives with her husband, their twins and their cat.

Hazel Osmond

Hazel Osmond has been an advertising copywriter for nearly twenty years, working on a variety of accounts, from house builders to building societies; furniture stores to museums. She has won the Woman & Home short story competition sponsored by Costa and the Yeovil short story prize, and her first romantic comedy Who's Afraid of Mr Wolfe?', was shortlisted for the Romantic Comedy of the Year by the UK's Romantic Novelists' Association in 2012. She has gone on to write three further romantic comedies and a range of short stories published in magazines. Northumberland is her home and, when not writing, she is a pain to live with.

Hester Browne

Hester Browne is the author of numerous bestselling novels including The Little Lady Agency in the Big Apple, The Finishing Touches and Swept Off Her Feet. She divides her time between London and Herefordshire.

Joanna Bolouri

Joanna Bolouri worked in sales before she began writing professionally at the age of thirty. Winning a BBC comedy script competition allowed her to work and write with stand-up comedians, comedy scriptwriters and actors from across the UK. She's had articles and reviews published in The Skinny, the Scottish Sun, the Huffington Post and HecklerSpray. She lives in Glasgow with her daughter.

Linda Green

Linda Green is the bestselling author of eight novels. Her latest novel, After I've Gone, published by Quercus, is a top five Amazon kindle bestseller. Her previous novel, While My Eyes Were Closed, was the fourth bestselling novel on Amazon kindle in 2016, selling more than 450,000 copies across all editions. She lives in West Yorkshire with her husband and son

Megan Crane

Megan Crane was born in Texas. After a number of years in graduate school at the University of York, she wrote her first novel, English as a Second Language. She now lives in Los Angeles with her partner and their numerous pets. She is hard at work on her next novel.

Natalie Meg Evans

Natalie Meg Evans was winner of the 2014 LoveStories 'Best Historical Read' award, winner of the 2015 Public Book Awards and shortlisted for the 2015 Romance Writers of America (RWA) RITA Awards and the 2015 LoveStories Historical fiction awards. She writes full-time from her house in rural north Suffolk.

Prue Leith

As a cook, restaurateur, food writer and business woman, Prue Leith has played a key role in the revolution of Britain's eating habits since the 1960s, and was recently announced as one of the judges on Channel 4's Great British Bake Off. With twelve cookery books under her belt, Prue gave up writing about food to concentrate on fiction. She has written seven romantic novels and a memoir, Relish. The Prodigal Daughter is the second novel in a trilogy that began with The Food of Love. All Prue's books are in print with Quercus. She lives in Gloucestershire. Follow her on on Twitter @PrueLeith

Rosanna Ley

Rosanna Ley works as a creative tutor and has written many articles and stories for national magazines. Her writing holidays and retreats take place in stunning locations in Spain and Italy. When she is not travelling, Rosanna lives in West Dorset by the sea.

Tracy Rees

Tracy Rees was born in South Wales. A Cambridge graduate, she had a successful eight-year career in nonfiction publishing and a second career practising and teaching humanistic counselling. She was the winner of the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller Competition and the 2015 LoveStories 'Best Historical Read' award.