Related to: 'The Reading Group'

Quercus

Ten Reasons Not to Fall In Love

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
Quercus

More Than a Feeling

Cate Woods
Authors:
Cate Woods
Quercus

The Reading Group: December

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker

A FREE teaser to the wonderful THE READING GROUP, coming soon in November 2018.Read it here first! Grace knows that the holiday season is going to be different this year. No turkey, no tinsel, no gorgeously wrapped gifts under the tree . . . how on earth is she going to break it to her little boys that Christmas is effectively cancelled? And can she bear to tell anyone her embarrassing secret? Enter the Reading Group: Grace's life might have turned upside down but there's no problem they can't solve. Meet the Reading Group: No topic is off-limits: books, family, love and loss . . . and don't forget the glass of red! 'Brims with laughs, love, family and friendship. You will love this heartwarming read!' Trisha Ashley.

Quercus

Meet Me on the Beach

Hilary Boyd
Authors:
Hilary Boyd
Quercus

The First Time I Saw Your Face

Hazel Osmond
Authors:
Hazel Osmond

What if you discovered that the only one you'd ever loved had been sent to betray you? A moving romance, perfect for fans of Clodagh Murphy, Ellie Adams and Sarra Manning.Jennifer had it all. Until a terrible accident took almost everything. When she moves back home, with her interfering ex right on the doorstep, the future doesn't look that bright. Until she meets Mack. Sexy, dishevelled and just a little clumsy, he starts to make her believe that she can move on from the past and embrace life all over again. But he has a secret he'd do anything to protect, and he's about to betray her to keep it. Will he realise what she means to him in time? And if he does, will she be able to love the real Mack?Discover more Hazel Osmond with her other novels, Who's Afraid of Mr Wolfe?, Playing Grace and The Mysterious Miss Mayhew.

Abby Clements

Abby Clements worked in book publishing before writing this, her first novel. Her Christmas baking skills are upper-intermediate. Her countryside-survival skills are basic to none. She lives with her boyfriend in North London.

Alice Peterson

Alice Peterson's first book, A Will to Win - now republished as Another Alice - is her personal story of her tennis days (she was one of the top 10 juniors in the country), followed by her fight to beat Rheumatoid Arthritis. Since then she has written six novels, including Monday to Friday Man, the dog walking romantic comedy that knocked Fifty Shades of Grey off the top of the eBook chart. She lives in west London with her Lucas Terrier, Mr Darcy.

Anna Bell

Anna Bell currently writes the weekly column 'The Secret Dreamworld of An Aspiring Author' on the website Novelicious. She is a full-time writer and loves nothing more than going for walks with her husband and Labrador.

Anthea Bell

Anthea Bell

Beth Good

Beth Good is a Kindle All-Stars winner for top ebook sales. Born and raised in Essex, England, she was whisked away to an island tax haven at the age of eleven to attend an exclusive public school and rub shoulders with the rich and famous. Sadly, she never became rich or famous herself, so had to settle for infamy as a writer of dubious novels.Beth has been writing and publishing fiction since 1998. As Beth Good she writes romantic comedy and feel-good fiction with a high Cute Factor. She also writes psychological thrillers as Jane Holland, historical fiction as Victoria Lamb, and Tudor and Regency romance as Elizabeth Moss. Beth currently lives in the West Country where she spends a great deal of time thinking romantic thoughts while staring out of her window at sheep. (These two actions are unrelated.)You can find her most days on Twitter as @BethGoodWriter where she occasionally indulges in pointless banter about chocolate making and the Great British Bake Off.

Cate Woods

Cate Woods made the most of her degree in Anglo-Saxon Literature by embarking on a career making tea on programmes including The Big Breakfast, Who Wants to be a Millionaire and French & Saunders. After narrowly missing out on the chance to become a Channel 5 weather girl she moved into journalism, where she interviewed every famous John, from Prescott to Bon Jovi, ghostwrote a weekly column for a footballer's wife and enjoyed a brief stint as one half of Closer magazine's gossip-columnist duo, 'Mr & Mrs Showbiz'. Cate left the magazine world in 2009 to pursue a full-time career ghostwriting celebrity autobiographies and novels. She lives in London with her husband (not Mr Showbiz) and two small children. Just Haven't Met You Yet is her first novel under her own name.

Hazel Osmond

Hazel Osmond has been an advertising copywriter for nearly twenty years, working on a variety of accounts, from house builders to building societies; furniture stores to museums. She has won the Woman & Home short story competition sponsored by Costa and the Yeovil short story prize, and her first romantic comedy Who's Afraid of Mr Wolfe?', was shortlisted for the Romantic Comedy of the Year by the UK's Romantic Novelists' Association in 2012. She has gone on to write three further romantic comedies and a range of short stories published in magazines. Northumberland is her home and, when not writing, she is a pain to live with.

Hilary Boyd

Hilary Boyd trained as a nurse at Great Ormond Street Hospital, then as a marriage guidance counselor. After a degree in English Literature at London University in her thirties, she moved into health journalism, writing a Mind, Body, Spirit column for the Daily Express. She published six non-fiction books on health-related subjects before turning to fiction and writing a string of bestsellers, starting with Thursdays in the Park. Hilary is married to film director/producer Don Boyd and lives near Chichester, West Sussex.

Linda Green

Linda Green is the bestselling author of eight novels. Her latest novel, After I've Gone, published by Quercus, is a top five Amazon kindle bestseller. Her previous novel, While My Eyes Were Closed, was the fourth bestselling novel on Amazon kindle in 2016, selling more than 450,000 copies across all editions. She lives in West Yorkshire with her husband and son

Pamela Redmond Satran

Pemal Redmond Satran is the New York Times bestselling author of the novel Younger, now a television series on TVLand by Darren Star. She's also the co-creator of the six-million-visitor website Nameberry.com. A columnist for the Observer and Glamour, she's the mom of three grown children and live in Los Angeles.

Prue Leith

As a cook, restaurateur, food writer and business woman, Prue Leith has played a key role in the revolution of Britain's eating habits since the 1960s. She is a judge on Channel 4's Great British Bake Off. After a long break from food writing, Prue has returned to writing cookery books alongside her fiction. She is the author of seven romantic novels as well as a memoir, Relish. All Prue's fiction and her memoir are in print with Quercus. She lives in Oxfordshre. Follow her on on Twitter @PrueLeith

Rosanna Ley

Rosanna Ley works as a creative tutor and has written many articles and stories for national magazines. Her writing holidays and retreats take place in stunning locations in Spain and Italy. When she is not travelling, Rosanna lives in West Dorset by the sea.

Rosie Archer

Rosie Archer was born in Gosport, Hampshire, where she still lives. She has had a variety of jobs including waitress, fruit picker, barmaid, shop assistant and market trader selling second-hand books. Rosie is the author of The Munitions Girls, The Canary Girls, The Factory Girls and The Gunpowder and Glory Girls as well as a series of gangster sagas under the name June Hampson.

Tracy Rees

Tracy Rees was born in South Wales. A Cambridge graduate, she had a successful eight-year career in nonfiction publishing and a second career practising and teaching humanistic counselling. She was the winner of the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller Competition and the 2015 LoveStories 'Best Historical Read' award.

Victoria Brownlee

Victoria Brownlee is a food writer and editor, currently based in Paris. She started writing about food over eight years ago, first as a blogger, and then as the Food & Drink Editor at 'Time Out Shanghai'. She has an MA (Publishing and Communications) from the University of Melbourne, Australia, and continues to write freelance articles on food trends across Europe. This is her first novel.