Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Cover Reveal

Cover Reveal: To Be Taught, If Fortunate by Becky Chambers

We are thrilled to reveal the beautiful cover of Becky Chamber’s incredible new standalone novella To Be Taught, If Fortunate, coming in August 2019. (Isn’t it a beauty??) A special thank you to the cover illustrator, Alyssa Winans, and cover designer, Natalie Chen from the Hodder Art department (you can see more of Natalie’s work […]

Read More
Related Categories: Hodderscape Posts, News
Related Tags: ,

Cover Reveal: Ancestral Night

Hi everyone, We are delighted to reveal the fantastic cover for Elizabeth Bear’s upcoming novel, Ancestral Night. It’s an absolute beauty! We have Orion’s own Tomas Almeida to thank for this stunning design – he’s done justice to what is an outstanding book. Read on for a taster:   Cutting edge ideas and amazing characters in […]

Read More

Cover Reveal: The Caged Queen

Hello everyone, On this blissfully sunny day in the UK, we have a gleaming, shiny, fantastic new cover for you all to feast upon. See below for the cover to Kristen Ciccarelli’s next novel, The Caged Queen, based on an original design by DAS ILLUSTRAT with a photograph by Ervin Usman.   Lavish, romantic and […]

Read More

Cover Reveal: Emily Eternal by M. G. Wheaton

Emily Eternal was acquired last year and I knew I had something special on my hands from the very first page. Emily is an artificial consciousness, who was originally designed to help humans process trauma. Unfortunately, before her team can win any Nobel Prizes for her creation, humanity realises that the sun is dying, and we only […]

Read More
Related Categories: Books, Hodderscape Posts

Cover Reveal: Dragon Heart by Peter Higgins

Hi everyone, An absolutely beautiful cover to reveal for you today, courtesy of the talented James Nunn. See below for Peter Higgins’ latest novel, Dragon Heart – we can’t wait for this one to come out. It’s a truly beautiful and affecting story, and you can get a taster here: For readers of Cormac McCarthy and […]

Read More
Related Categories: Cover Reveal, Gollancz News, Peter Higgins

Cover Reveal: Vampires Like It Hot by Lynsay Sands

Hello everybody, a slick and stylish cover reveal for you today. Lynsay Sands is back with her latest – Vampires Like It Hot – and you can read on below for a taste of what’s to come! This cover was designed by Patrick Knowles. New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands brings the heat in this new […]

Read More
Related Categories: Cover Reveal, Gollancz News, Lynsay Sands

Cover Reveal: Blue Salt Road by Joanne Harris

Hi everyone – today we are thrilled to reveal the fabulous cover for Joanne Harris’s latest novella, Blue Salt Road. We can’t wait for this to publish on 15th November in hardback, eBook and audio. It’s going to look absolutely beautiful! This wonderful cover was designed by supremely talented Sue Gent. If you want to make sure you get […]

Read More
Related Tags: ,

Cover Reveal: By the Pricking of Her Thumb by Adam Roberts

Hello everyone! A truly Kubrickian (it’s a word) reveal for you today. Be dazzled below by the stunning cover for Adam Roberts’ latest novel, By the Pricking of Her Thumb, and we’ve also most helpfully provided a taste of what’s to come . . .   One of the four richest people in the world may […]

Read More
Related Categories: Adam Roberts, Cover Reveal, Gollancz News
Related Tags: , ,

Cover Reveal: Thin Air and Thirteen by Richard Morgan

Hello everyone! A double-whammy of cover reveals for you today – the first of which is a fresh new look for an old favourite of Richard’s, and the second of which is for his long awaited return to science fiction. Can you believe it’s been eight years? Scroll down, take a look, take it all […]

Read More

Cover Reveal: LIES SLEEPING

We are thrilled to share with you the stunning cover for Lies Sleeping, the new novel in Ben Aaronovitch’s incredible Rivers of London series. This November, Peter Grant returns for a brand new mystery where he’ll meet old foes, friends and familiar faces. Here’s a teaser of what awaits Peter in Lies Sleeping  . . […]

Read More
Related Categories: Ben Aaronovitch, Cover Art, Cover Reveal

Cover Reveal: Master of Sorrows

Something shiny and new to share today! Shiny is definitely the right word – feast your eyes on the image below! This is the cover – designed by the wonderful Patrick Knowles – for our brand new fantasy novel Master of Sorrows by Justin Call, the stunning coming-of-age adventure of fantasy’s most compelling antihero . . . […]

Read More
Related Categories: Cover Reveal, Fantasy, Gollancz News
Related Tags: , ,

Cover Reveal: We Are Where The Nightmares Go by C. Robert Cargill

Hello everyone! We are delighted to reveal the cover for C. Robert Cargill’s latest work, We Are Where the Nightmares Go. This is a brand new book from the critically acclaimed screenwriter of Marvel’s Dr. Strange, and the author of Sea of Rust and Queen of the Dark Things. This time Cargill brings us a hair-raising collection of short […]

Read More

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.