Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Vivien's Heavenly Ice Cream Shop

Vivien's Heavenly Ice Cream Shop

Deliciously romantic. A perfect summer read!’ Miranda Dickinson. Discover this feel-good bestseller set by the sea, perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Cathy Bramley.

When Imogen and Anna unexpectedly inherit their grandmother Vivien’s ice cream parlour, it turns both their lives upside-down. The Brighton shop is a seafront institution, but while it’s big on charm it’s critically low on customers. If the sisters don’t turn things around quickly, their grandmother’s legacy will disappear forever.

With summer looming, Imogen and Anna devise a plan to return Vivien’s to its former glory. Rather than sell up, they will train up, and make the parlour the newest destination on the South Coast foodie map. While Imogen watches the shop, her sister flies to Italy to attend a gourmet ice cream-making course. But as she works shoulder-to-shoulder with some of the best chefs in the industry, Anna finds that romance can bloom in the most unexpected of places…

Genre: Europe / British Isles / United Kingdom, Great Britain / England / South West England

On Sale: 23rd May 2013

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781782064282

Reviews

'A brilliantly written tale of sisterhood, family ties and love ... [a] little slice of heavenly chick lit' I Heart Chick Lit.
I Heart Chick Lit
'A lovely read which left me smiling long after finishing it' Bookworm ink.
Bookworm ink
'Sweet, light and romantic' Closer magazine.
Closer magazine
'Written very well ... I couldn't put it down!' Handbag.com.
Handbag.com
'A summer read that is as heavenly as ice cream and leaves you hungry for more!' I Heart Books.
I Heart Books
'Deliciously romantic - a perfect summer read!' Miranda Dickinson.
Miranda Dickinson
'A sweet and wonderfully indulgent tale, perfect for a lazy summer's afternoon. With gorgeously described settings ... and the most amazing sounding ice cream recipes, I was quite reluctant to leave Imogen and Anna's world. This novel kept me thoroughly entertained until the very last page' Novelicious.
Novelicious
'A sweet and scrumptious summer indulgence, this sunshine tale of friendship, family and 99 Flakes was a pure delight from start to finish ... Loved it' Victoria Fox, author of Temptation Island.
Victoria Fox
'Delicious and delightful, the uplifting story and quintessentially British confections make Vivien's Heavenly Ice Cream Shop the perfect read for this summer' Woman's World.co.uk.
Woman's Worldcouk
Sweet, light and romantic
Closer
A summer read that is as heavenly as ice cream and leaves you hungry for more!
I Heart Books
Deliciously romantic - a perfect summer read!
Miranda Dickinson
A sweet and wonderfully indulgent tale, perfect for a lazy summer's afternoon. With gorgeously described settings...and the most amazing sounding ice cream recipes, I was quite reluctant to leave Imogen and Anna's world. This novel kept me thoroughly entertained until the very last page
Novelicious
A sweet and scrumptious summer indulgence, this sunshine tale of friendship, family and 99 Flakes was a pure delight from start to finish...Loved it
Victoria Fox
Delicious and delightful, the uplifting story and quintessentially British confections make Vivien's Heavenly Ice Cream Shop the perfect read for this summer
Woman's World