We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Hat Shop Girl

The Hat Shop Girl

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby’s Academy and Doctor of the High Fells comes a gritty novel of one woman’s determination, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs and Ellie Dean.

Lorna Robson works long and tiring hours in her aunt’s hat shop in County Durham. Although she tries not to complain, the genteel poverty her family live in depresses her. But when she discovers that a relation has left her a large but dilapidated property, her aunt is strangely furious, and they part on bad terms. Lorna knows she can never return to the life she has made herself. And it is only when she sees Snow Hall that her situation truly dawns on her: selling the house is unthinkable, but how can she survive without money or help?

Note: this book was previously published under the title Snow Hall.

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 7th April 2016

Price: £3.99

ISBN-13: 9781784292607

Reviews

Original and evocative - a born storyteller
Trisha Ashley
Elizabeth Gill writes with a masterful grasp of conflicts and passions hidden among men and women of the wild North Country
Leah Fleming

Durham City Series