Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Quarryman's Wife

The Quarryman's Wife

When hope is lost, can she rebuild her home?

Escape to a simpler time with Elizabeth Gill. Stories from the north to curl up with, perfect for fans of SHEILA NEWBERRY and DILLY COURT.

After her daughter Arabella passes away, leaving a poor, motherless child in her wake, Nell Almond doesn’t think her life can get any worse. But then tragedy strikes a second time and she finds herself widowed, with her husband’s quarry to manage.

But it’s baby Frederick, her grandson, who troubles her most. Being cared for by one of the local families, he lives in hand-me-down clothes in a cramped and unrefined home. Nell desperately wants him to return to his rightful place, as heir to the quarry, but should she put all her hopes in one child?

Readers love Elizabeth Gill:

‘This is a real love story with twists of family saga’ Debra, Amazon reviewer

Snow angels is a most enchanting book. It keeps you captivated in an exciting world with plenty of twists and turns’ Sally, Amazon reviewer


‘The story is full of fantastic descriptions of the North Country, where Elizabeth Gill herself has always lived, and which she clearly loves with all her heart.’ Amazon reviewer

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 4th April 2018

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781786482662

The Weardale Sagas