Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Postscript Murders

The Postscript Murders

The ultimate gripping murder mystery for winter nights, from the bestselling author of The Stranger Diaries and the Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries

PS: thanks for the murders.

The death of a ninety-year-old woman with a heart condition should absolutely not be suspicious. DS Harbinder Kaur certainly sees nothing to concern her in carer Natalka’s account of Peggy Smith’s death.

But when Natalka reveals that Peggy lied about her heart condition and that she had been sure someone was following her…

And that Peggy Smith had been a ‘murder consultant’ who plotted deaths for authors, and knew more about murder than anyone has any right to…

And when clearing out Peggy’s flat ends in Natalka being held at gunpoint by a masked figure…

Well then DS Harbinder Kaur thinks that maybe there is no such thing as an unsuspicious death after all.

From the sleepy seaside town of Shoreham to the granite streets of Aberdeen, The Postscript Murders is a literary mystery for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Agatha Christie and anyone who’s ever wondered just how authors think up such realistic crimes…

PS: Trust no one.

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 1st October 2020

Price: £16.99

ISBN-13: 9781787477667

Reviews

Elly Griffiths writes with a sharp, smart eye and great elegance . . . compelling, intelligent and increasingly mesmerising
Peter James
One of my flat-out favourite contemporary suspense writers ... I turn each final page both deeply satisfied and ravenous for more
AJ Finn, author of The Woman in the Window
Great on character and suspense
Val McDermid
As with her other books, this is fiercely intelligent, warm, human and at times, funny. The Stranger Diaries picks up where the great Gothic thrillers of the past leave off. At once a homage to that great literary form, and a re-imagining, it is goose-bump spooky, smart, and haunting, in every sense. I loved this book! And you will too
Louise Penny on The Stranger Diaries
Delightful . . . combines professional expertise with a wry sense of humour
Sunday Times