We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Vanishing Box

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781786484680

Price: £19.99

ON SALE: 2nd November 2017

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

The fourth Brighton Mysteries story from the author of the bestselling Dr Ruth Galloway series – a must-read for fans of Bryant and May. ‘Mixes cosiness and sharpness in a way that recalls the best of Agatha Christie’ Sunday Express (on Smoke and Mirrors)

What do a murdered Brighton flower seller, the death of Cleopatra and a nude tableau show have in common? Read the most dangerous case yet for Stephens and Mephisto and find out.

Christmas 1953. Max Mephisto and his daughter Ruby are headlining Brighton Hippodrome, an achievement only slightly marred by the less-than-savoury support act: a tableau show of naked ‘living statues’. This might appear to have nothing in common with DI Edgar Stephens’ investigation into the death of a quiet flowerseller, but if there’s one thing the old comrades have learned it’s that, in Brighton, the line between art and life – and death – is all too easily blurred…

(P)2017 Quercus Editions Limited

What's Inside

Read More Read Less