Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Close-Up

Close-Up

‘Gripping’ Elle Magazine

A captivating psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors and The Girl Before.

On the threshold I glance at him. This is the man I’m in love with, the man I’ve quit my job for. This is the man who’s turned my life completely upside down.

And he’s someone I barely know. . .

Reeling from a recent break-up, 32-year-old Margot is depressed, lacking in confidence and at her most vulnerable. When chance brings the handsome and charismatic photographer Leon Wagner into Margot’s life, she cannot believe her luck.

Margot and Leon’s relationship quickly develops into an intense affair. Leon moves Margot into his flat and sets her up with a new career, introducing her to all the contacts she could ever possibly need. Margot would be lost without her new partner, but is it all just too good to be true?

Margot will soon find out . . .

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 4th February 2010

Price: £7.49

ISBN-13: 9781849164399

Reviews

'Gripping' Elle.
Elle
'Excellent little thriller… if you like your crime fiction suspenseful, erotically romantic, tense and pacy, this is definitely a book for you' Euro Crime.
Euro Crime