Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Mysterious Miss Mayhew

The Mysterious Miss Mayhew

A heartwarming romantic comedy about a most unlikely love affair. Perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Ellie Adams and Kirsty Greenwood.

Tom doesn’t need any more women in his life. He already has a five-year-old daughter, an estranged wife who keeps blocking his efforts to get divorced and a mother who might be having an affair with the vicar. So when Fran Mayhew turns up – years younger and with all the tact of a dinosaur with its backside on fire – she’s just another tricky person to deal with . . . And what’s she doing in his remote part of Northumberland crawling around in graveyards anyway?
But soon Tom discovers that there’s more to the mysterious Miss Mayhew than meets the eye – and that it’s not just his heart he’s in danger of losing.

Genre: Lifestyle, Sport & Leisure / Humour

On Sale: 28th August 2014

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781780873725

Reviews

With plenty of suspense and angst and with well-drawn characters (even the minor ones) this is a compelling read and proves Osmond is on top of her craft
Red Online
Osmond has a light touch, a sharp wit, an eye for detail and a real gift for creating believable, appealingly complex characters
Living North Magazine