Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Death Awaits in Durham

Death Awaits in Durham

A page-turning cosy mystery set in Durham, for fans of Faith Martin and Betty Rowlands.

‘With eccentric characters and an intricate plot, this new series set in York is one to get your teeth into’ Candis

**********

When librarian and budding private investigator Kitt Hartley visits her ex-assistant Grace Edwards in Durham, she soon learns of an unsolved murder.

A year ago Jodie Perkins, a Mechanics student, disappeared after her student-radio broadcast was cut short with a deafening scream. The police suspect Jodie was murdered although her body was never found.

Keen to be on the front line of one of Kitt’s investigations, Grace convinces Kit to use her recent private investigator training to solve the mystery. Can Kitt and Grace uncover the truth?

**********
‘Brilliantly funny and charming’ Northern Life

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 17th September 2020

Price: £20.99

ISBN-13: 9781529410358

Reviews

Brilliantly funny and charming
Northern Life
A great read with smart characters and a clever plot
Candis
With eccentric characters and an intricate plot, this new series set in York is one to get your teeth into
Candis
Cosy and amusing
Irish Independent
Cosy . . . a unique atmospheric charm
Woman Magazine
A good, well-written holiday read
York Times

The Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries