Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Shot Through the Heart

Shot Through the Heart

How far would you be willig to go for justice? A gripping thriller from screenwriter and novelist Isabelle Grey, for fans of Lynda La Plante’s Prime Suspect and Sarah Hilary.

‘Full of well-handled forensics and the brooding atmosphere of the Essex coast’ Mail on Sunday

When a lone shooter claims the lives of five people on Christmas Day before turning the gun on himself, it’s up to DI Grace Fisher to find out, not who did it, but why and how.

Tracing the illegal weapon and its deadly load of homemade bullets, she soon uncovers a toxic web of police corruption, personal vendettas and revenge. But when the enemy is within, who will believe her?

As threats to her safety mount up and the strain of secrecy begins to wreck her friendships, Grace must decide how far she wants to pursue justice – and at what cost.

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 24th March 2016

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781784292836

Reviews

Assured, convincing and especially good on . . . the delicate - and often dodgy - nature of the relationship between the police and the press
Laura Wilson on Good Girls Don't Die, Guardian
Combines clever plot twists with a surprising delicacy of feeling
Sunday Times on Good Girls Don't Die
Grey's credentials as a television writer shine through . . . the inner working of the Major Investigation Team are just as enthralling to read about as the serial killer they are hunting
Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go and I See You on Good Girls Don't Die
A realistic, gripping police procedural . . . they rarely get better than this
Book Addict Shaun on Good Girls Don't Die
A thrilling read that will leave you wanting much more of Grace Fisher
We Love This Book on Good Girls Don't Die
Top notch crime fiction . . . a superb example of its kind
Liz Loves Books on Good Girls Don't Die
The writing is fluid and enthralling . . . a terrific and believable, supporting cast
CrimeThrillerFella on Good Girls Don't Die
An unusual police procedural . . . beautifully written, full of interesting insights, and atmospherically set
Literary Review
Full of well-handled forensics and the brooding atmosphere of the Essex coast
Mail on Sunday
Combines attention to detail with compassionate intelligence
Sunday Times