We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

One on One

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781529433036

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 1st October 2024

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

A steamy enemies-to-lovers workplace romcom for fans of Sally Thorne, Hannah Grace and Beth O’Leary

Annie Radford desperately needs a job, but the only one going is the videographer role for her Alma Mater’s basketball team. The same job she fled from years ago . . . Returning to Ardwyn University is hard enough, but on her first day back she learns that the team is facing budget cuts and her new job is already on the line.

After a run-in with the annoyingly wholesome and seriously hot Ben, her old friend and now arch-nemesis, things go from bad to worse. Ben is holding a grudge about Annie’s abrupt departure from his life, and now she might be the reason he loses his job . . . surely there’s no way back for their friendship.

The two of them will stop at nothing to come out on top but unfortunately for them, basketball is a team sport, and they are on the same side. Will they find a way to work together and get the team the national championship, or will their bitter rivalry and the secrets Annie is hiding keep them apart?

Reviews

Gorgeously tender and hold-your-breath dramatic, One on One is slow burn romance perfection. Prepare to be obsessed
Cressida McLaughlin, author of THE HAPPY HOUR