Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

I Followed the Rules

I Followed the Rules

After a couple of pages I was already crying with laughter!Amazon reviewer. The bestselling romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Don’t Stop Me Now and The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart.

True love by the book!
Have you heard of The Rules of Engagement? It’s a book that promises to teach you to find the man of your dreams in ten easy steps. Unsurprisingly, I don’t own a copy. What is it, 1892? But I’m a journalist, and I’ve promised to follow it to the letter and write about the results. Never mind that my friends think I’m insane, I’m stalking men all over town and can’t keep my mouth shut at the best of times. My name is Cat Buchanan. I’ve been single for six years, but that’s about to change. After all, I’m on a deadline. I Followed the Rules and this is what happened . . .

From the bestselling author of The List comes a hilarious romantic comedy about finding true love by the book.

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 2nd July 2015

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781784291075

Reviews

The retro dating guide's recent renaissance left more sane, modern women baffled, but Bolouri has written a character who cleverly challenges the concept. If you hear someone snorting beside the pool this summer, they'll be reading this
Grazia
Scotland's answer to Bridget Jones's Diary
Daily Record