Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Book of Wonders

The Book of Wonders

Open your heart to the most life-affirming and uplifting novel of the year…

Thelma and Louis, it’s always just been the two of them, Thelma and her beloved son, Louis.

But when Louis is involved in an accident, their lives are turned upside down, as Louis falls into a coma. Feeling lost without him by her side, Thelma finds Louis’ book of wonders – a bucket list of all the things he wants to accomplish in his life. She suddenly sees a way to feel close to him: she will fulfil Louis’ dreams, living them out for him, in the hope that it will inspire him to survive.

Thelma is about to set off on the adventure of a lifetime… and in a way, so is Louis…

The Book of Wonders is a heart-warming and charming story about finding the joy in every moment of life and making each and every day count. Perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and A Man Called Ove.

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 29th May 2019

Price: £14.99

ISBN-13: 9781787473720

Reviews

This book will make you rethink your priorities in life
Sunday post
a sweet and heartfelt read
Heat