We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

How To Solve Your Own Murder

Hardcover / ISBN-13: 9781529430059

Price: £16.99

ON SALE: 26th March 2024

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘Smart, twisty, and original’ Heat

FRANCES ALWAYS SAID SHE’D BE MURDERED.
SHE WAS RIGHT.

In 1965, Frances Adams was told by a fortune teller that one day she’d be murdered. Frances spent the next sixty years trying to prevent the crime that would be her eventual demise. Of course, no one took her seriously – until she was dead.

For Frances, being the village busybody was a form of insurance. She’d spent a lifetime compiling dirt on every person she met, just in case they might turn out to be her killer. In the heart of her sprawling country estate lies an eccentric library of detective work, where the right person could step in and use her findings to solve her murder.

When her great-niece Annie arrives from London and discovers that Frances’ worst fear has come true, Annie is thrust into her great-aunt’s last act of revenge against her sceptical friends and family. Frances’ will stipulates that the person who solves her murder will inherit her millions.

Can Annie unravel the mystery and find justice for Frances, or will digging up the past lead her into the path of the killer?

******************************

Praise for How To Solve Your Own Murder

‘Superb . . . will totally grab your attention’ Glamour

‘Warm, clever and wildly original’ Elly Griffiths

‘A wonderful idea and, pun intended, brilliantly executed’ Ian Moore

‘Plenty of twists and red herrings . . . entertaining’ Guardian

‘Stuffed with secrets and surprises . . . a terrific read’ J. M. Hall

‘A puzzling whodunnit, with plenty of action and some VERY funny one liners’ Jennie Godfrey

‘Addictive . . . a devilishly clever plot’ Sunday Post

‘I so enjoyed this smart, original murder mystery’ Beth O’ Leary

‘A deliciously inventive new take on the classic murder mystery’ Bobby Palmer

‘Ridiculously fun . . . unputdownable . . . One to savour for fans of Only Murders in The BuildingMy Weekly

‘Fresh, unconventional . . . charming and multilayered’ Sarah Penner

‘A masterclass in the art of mystery’ Elle Cosimano

‘I loved it . . . an utterly charming whodunnit’ Karma Brown

‘A brilliant and masterful whodunnit’ Liv Constantine

‘This humorous mystery is ideal for fans of The Thursday Murder ClubCandis

‘If you loved Hot Fuzz, or binged Only Murders in the Building, this one is for you!’ Samuel Burr

‘Sharply observed . . . vivid characterisation and theatrical plotting’ Sunday Independent

‘A bright, fresh and natural voice’ Jessica Bull

‘Intriguing . . . skilful storytelling . . . a compelling read’ Daily Mirror

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

I loved it: warm, clever and wildly original
Elly Griffiths, bestselling author of THE DR RUTH GALLOWAY MYSTERIES
A masterclass in the art of mystery . . . One of the best and most satisfying mysteries I've ever read
Elle Cosimano, New York Times bestselling author of FINLAY DONOVAN IS KILLING IT
A brilliant and masterful whodunnit. For all murder mystery fans - this one's for you! Don't miss it
Liv Constantine, internationally bestselling author of THE LAST MRS PARRISH
Fresh, unconventional . . . charming and multilayered . . . a perfect shelf companion alongside reader favourites like Agatha Christie, Richard Osman, and Nita Prose
Sarah Penner, New York Times bestselling author of THE LOST APOTHECARY
With Agatha Christie-like vibes and perfect for fans of The Maid, this is an utterly charming whodunnit - I loved it!
Karma Brown, internationally bestselling author of RECIPE FOR A PERFECT WIFE
A deliciously inventive new take on the classic murder mystery. I couldn't put it down
Bobby Palmer, author of ISAAC AND THE EGG
I so enjoyed this smart, original murder mystery . . . fans of Richard Osman will love this one
Beth O'Leary, author of THE FLATSHARE
Kristen Perrin has such a bright, fresh and natural voice
Jessica Bull, author of MISS AUSTEN INVESTIGATES
A clever, captivating debut with an abundance of style'
Kate Wells, author of A MURDER AT MALVERN FARM
Stuffed with clues, secrets and surprises . . . A terrific read!
J. M. Hall, author of A SPOONFUL OF MURDER
A puzzling whodunnit, with plenty of action and some VERY funny one liners!
Jennie Godfrey, author of THE LIST OF SUSPICIOUS THINGS
If you loved Hot Fuzz, or binged Only Murders in the Building, this one is for you!
Samuel Burr, author of THE FELLOWSHIP OF PUZZLEMAKERS
This brilliant mystery delivers chapter after chapter. A wonderful idea and, pun intended, brilliantly executed
Ian Moore, author of DEATH AND CROISSANTS
Smart, twisty, and original
Heat
Ridiculously fun . . . her characters are fascinating, and this twisting plot makes How To Solve Your Own Murder unputdownable. One to savour for fans of Only Murders in The Building
My Weekly
This humorous mystery is ideal for fans of The Thursday Murder Club
Candis
An intriguing premise . . . engaging and suspenseful . . . Perrin's skilful storytelling and atmospheric setting make for a compelling read, ultimately delivering a mystery with a twist
Daily Mirror
Superb . . . A small-town mystery that will totally grab your attention and capture your imagination
Glamour
Plenty of twists and red herrings . . . entertaining
Guardian
Sharply observed . . .vivid characterisation and theatrical plotting, this is a fun pleasurable read for fans of cosy crime
Sunday Independent
Perrin's addictive debut has a devilishly clever plot
Sunday Post

Events