We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Wrong Girl

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781782063117

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 4th June 2015

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Select a format:

Paperback
A sudden death exposes three generations of family secrets in this gripping, atmospheric psychological thriller for fans of Clare Mackintosh, Belinda Bauer and B A Paris.

Janice Keaton is living a quiet, easy life when a longed-for reunion with the daughter she gave up for adoption several decades earlier drags her into a lethal confrontation with her past.

Did her brother, Dan, die a natural death? Is Joe, her former lover, really an acid casualty, or was there another reason for his abrupt withdrawal from public life? And what is her granddaughter, Molly, hiding?

As she struggles to come to terms with a series of shocks, Janice realises that her recollections of the past hold a sinister secret – one with deadly consequences.

And then Molly disappears…

Reviews

[Wilson] writes excellent mystery novels with a strong sense of place, era and character, and a humane voice that's perhaps too rare in crime fiction . . . The Wrong Girl amply confirms these gifts
Independent on Sunday
A slow-burn story with brilliant characters built up layer by layer and a plot which comes ingeniously together
The Bookbag
Beautifully written and atmospheric family drama-cum-psychological thriller
Liz Loves Books
My best book of 2015 by a mile. I absolutely loved it
Crimesquad
Thoughtful, scary and true, this is reminiscent of Barbara Vine at her best
The Mail on Sunday
Wilson is one of our most original and sensitive crime writers. This is a gripping novel about three generations of women in one family uncovering each other's secrets
Jake Kerridge, Daily Express
Wilson shakes and stirs the ingredients into a beautifully written, gripping and haunting mystery novel
Jessica Mann, Literary Review