Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

While My Eyes Were Closed

While My Eyes Were Closed

THE #1 BESTSELLER: a nail-biting psychological drama for fans of WHEN YOU DISAPPEARED and THE SILENT WIFE.

One, two, three . . . Lisa Dale shuts her eyes and counts to one hundred during a game of hide-and-seek. When she opens them, her four-year-old daughter Ella is gone. Disappeared without a trace. The police, the media and Lisa’s family all think they know who snatched Ella. But what if the person who took her isn’t a stranger? What if they are convinced they are doing the right thing? And what if Lisa’s little girl is in danger of disappearing forever?


***

Linda’s next emotional page-turner, THE SECOND TIME WE MET, is now available to pre-order!!

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 28th January 2016

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781784292805

Reviews

A vivid and unnerving story about the terrifying knife-edges of motherhood. Nail-biting, creepy and so sad
Isabelle Grey, author of The Bad Mother
Clever and compelling, While My Eyes Were Closed tells the story of the disappearance of a child in many different authentic voices. You feel the effect it has on all the characters, even the ones you're not sure you're supposed to feel sympathy for. This is brave story, which is touching right down to the final word. I so enjoyed this book
Dorothy Koomson, Sunday Times top ten bestselling author
Expertly plotted and truly terrifying, this book forensically dissects every parent's nightmare
Barbara Nadel
A beautifully crafted novel of knife-edge suspense that held my attention to the very end. I wanted to compare the author to Gillian Flynn or Alice Sebold, but that wouldn't be right. This book is one hundred percent Linda Green, and Linda Green is bloody brilliant!
Amanda Prowse, #1 bestselling author
Terrifying, brilliantly plotted. Linda Green manages to construct an amazing scenario out of every parent's worst nightmare and make it incredibly plausible
Emily Barr, author of The Perfect Lie
The suspense becomes quite unbearable - and there's a final flourish in the form of a very punchy twist. A terrifyingly plausible story, that will have parents looking over their shoulders
Sunday Mirror
A powerful and provocative read that will get under your skin
Sun
An ambitious premise, brilliantly executed
The Lady
This novel is fantastic. I couldn't put it down . . . I read it with my stomach fluttering the whole time
BBC Radio Leeds Book Club
Packed with emotion, the suspense of the devastation situation this family find themselves thrust into through circumstance is apparent through every page of this thrilling read. A real page turner
Telegraph & Argus