We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Night Visitor

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781784293239

Price: £12.99

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘One of the most vivid, memorable and menacing characters I’ve ever read’ C.L. Taylor, author of The Fear

As high-flying TV presenter and historian Olivia Sweetman stands before an adoring crowd at the launch of her new bestseller she can barely pretend to smile. Her life has spiralled into lies and if the truth comes out she’ll lose everything.

Only one person knows what Olivia has done. Vivian Tester is the socially awkward housekeeper of a Sussex manor who has become Olivia’s unofficial research assistant. But Vivian has secrets too, and as the relationship between the women grows more and more tangled, a bizarre act of violence changes everything . . .

Perfect for fans of Little Fires Everywhere and He Said She Said.

PRAISE FOR THE NIGHT VISITOR:

‘WONDERFUL’ – Clare Mackintosh, author of Let Me Lie
‘INSIDIOUS’ Guardian
‘BRILLIANT’ Fiona Barton, author of The Child
‘PROPULSIVE’Metro
‘INGENIOUS’Sabine Durrant, author of Lie With Me
‘SINISTER’ Red
‘MENACING’ C.L. Taylor, author of The Fear
‘FANTASTIC’ Sunday Mirror
‘ELEGANT’Joanna Cannon, author of Three Things about Elsie
‘GRIPPING’The Literary Review
‘UNRELENTING’ Mick Herron, author of Spook Street
‘ENTHRALLING’ Heat
‘FASCINATING’ Linda Green, author of When My Eyes Were Closed
‘INTELLIGENT’ – Good Housekeeping

What's Inside

Read More Read Less