We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Destined to a life of poverty, this little girl has bigger plans in life…

After the death of her father in a mining accident, Megan and her family had no choice but to move to the local workhouse. Separated from her mother and five siblings, young Megan must learn how to stand on her own two feet.

But one day she meets a young boy who’s stealing apples from the local market and together, they set out on a path to find a better life for themselves…

A heartwarming saga, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Nadine Dorries

Please note: this edition contains editorial revisions