We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Dress Thief

The Dress Thief

‘Wonderful! I didn’t want to put this book down’ Amazon reviewer. Perfect for fans of The Villa in Italy, Island of Secrets and Amy Snow.

Alix Gower
may be poor but she’s also ambitious, and she’d do anything to secure her dream job in one of Paris’ premier fashion houses. But Alix also has a secret: she supports her family by stealing from the very houses she so adores. Then Alix is unexpectedly given a break – a way to support her elderly grandmother and a future she can believe in . . . but it comes at a terrible price. Will Alix risk her reputation, her relationships and even her personal safety for a dream? And is the handsome English reporter she keeps bumping into really to be trusted? The Dress Thief is an award-winning, atmospheric novel about love, dreams and betrayal.

Genre: The Arts / Industrial / Commercial Art & Design / Fashion & Textiles: Design

On Sale: 5th June 2014

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781848665880

Reviews

'A delicious treat of a novel. I loved the setting in 1930s Paris and I was utterly charmed by the story's delectable heroine, as she struggled to make her mark in this seductive but perilous world' Margaret Leroy, author of The Collaborator.
Margaret Leroy
'A fascinating evocation of a great fashion house and the knife-edge the designers live on. Natalie Meg Evans is a born storyteller' Sara Craven, bestselling writer of romances.
Sara Craven
'A truly accomplished and delicious debut novel' Laurie Graham.
Laurie Graham
'Rich in detail, this is a pacy and engaging read, full of cloak and dagger intrigue, beautiful clothes and romance' Sunday Mirror.
Sunday Mirror
'This story is as glamorous as the gowns it describes' The Lady.
The Lady
Natalie's books are a treasure trove of vibrant, vivid stories, memorable characters and pacy writing!
Tracy Rees, bestselling author of Amy Snow
Evans demonstrates good research of fashion and history . . . with a dose of intriguing tension in the playing field of Parisian haute couture. This will appeal to fans of Santa Montefiore and Downton Abbey
Shyama in Boekenland