Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Milliner's Secret

The Milliner's Secret

‘A captivating story from beginning to end. Full of secrets and intrigue!’ Amazon reviewer. Perfect for fans of Amy Snow and Lucinda Riley.

Plucky English girl Cora Mason has reinvented herself as Coralie de Lirac – confident French beauty with aristocratic connections. Catapulted into the sensuous world of Parisian society, Cora becomes a lady’s hat maker, but living beyond one’s means isn’t easy. When Paris is threatened, the influence of a high-ranking lover protects her secret past . . . but the cruel demands of war – and of love – cannot be kept at bay forever. Soon Coralie must find the courage to do what’s necessary to protect her friends, her freedom and everything she believes in.

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 30th July 2015

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781848669116

Reviews

A cracking second novel . . . Natalie Meg Evans builds the tension in her novel remorsefully . . . Is there a sequel?
East Anglian Daily Times
Natalie's books are a treasure trove of vibrant, vivid stories, memorable characters and pacy writing!
Tracy Rees, bestselling author of Amy Snow
Fresh and exuberant
Rosanna Ley, bestselling author of The Villa