Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Prodigal Daughter

The Prodigal Daughter

Emotional family saga following the Angelotti food dynasty, from household name Prue Leith. Perfect for fans of Penny Vincenzi and Barbara Taylor Bradford.

A new generation. It is 1968. Angelica Angelotti has grown up in her parents’ Italian restaurant. Now she is striking out on her own in Paris. There she falls in love with her charismatic but unpredictable cousin Mario.

A fresh challenge. Navigating a blossoming career, from the Savoy hotel to the world of television, alongside an increasingly toxic relationship proves impossible. The offer to run the pub on her family’s estate as a restaurant seems like the perfect escape. Chorlton has called her home…

A brighter future. Soon she has a thriving business, and even the chance of a new love. But when Mario reappears, determined to win her back, will Angelica be able to hold on to everything she’s sacrificed so much for?

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 15th September 2016

Price: £21.99

ISBN-13: 9781786481498

Reviews

An enjoyable, well-written love story
Good Housekeeping (on The Food of Love)
Prue Leith knows about colour and flavour and this has lots of both . . . a delicious family saga
Daily Mail (on The Food of Love)
A mouthwatering first course
Hello (on The Food of Love)
Leith has really hit her stride as a writer and uses her own considerable catering experience . . . skilfully interweaving emotional drama with food fashions
Daily Mail
Perfectly captures the Sixties' scene
Choice Magazine