We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Bay of Secrets

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781529431544

Price: £9.99

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘Totally spellbinding!’ 5* reader review
‘The most enthralling book I’ve read’ 5* reader review
‘Such a powerful and moving story’ 5* reader review

**********

Spain, 1939

Following the wishes of her parents to keep her safe during the war, a young girl, Julia, enters a convent in Barcelona. Looking for a way to maintain her links to the outside world, she volunteers to help in a maternity clinic. But worrying adoption practices in the clinic force Sister Julia to decide how far she will go to help those placed in her care.

England, 2012

Six months after her parents’ shocking death, 34-year-old journalist and jazz enthusiast Ruby Rae has finally found the strength to pack away their possessions and sell the family home. But as she does so, she unearths a devastating secret that her parents, Vivien and Tom, had kept from her all her life.

********

SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT ROSANNA LEY:

‘An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end’ Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter

‘Sun-soaked escapism’ Best

‘The perfect holiday companion’ Heat

‘Loved it from start to finish. A brilliant holiday read’ 5* reader review

‘Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming’ Candis

‘On so many levels a fantastic read’ 5* reader review

‘A fascinating story with engaging themes’ Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of The Tea Planter’s Wife

‘Warm, enthralling, one of my favourite authors’ 5* reader review

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

I loved the sultry sensuous feeling . . . A fascinating story with engaging themes
Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of The Tea Planter's Wife
A great page-turner
Lucinda Riley, bestselling author
An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end
Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter
Vividly written with a compelling storyline, this is top escapism
Closer
A gorgeous, mouth-watering dream of a holiday read!
Red Online
A beautifully crafted slice of escapist fiction
Heat
A perfect holiday read, to be devoured in one sitting
The Lady
Compelling
Hello