Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Little Theatre by the Sea

The Little Theatre by the Sea

‘The perfect holiday companion’ Heat

The bestselling author of The Villa and The Saffron Trail returns with a gorgeous summer read about love and starting over – set in West Dorset and beautiful Sardinia.

Faye has just completed her degree in interior design when she finds herself jobless and boyfriend-less. While debating what to do next she receives a surprise phone call from her old college friend Charlotte who now lives in Sardinia and is married to Italian hotelier, Fabio.

When Charlotte suggests that Faye relocate for a month to house-sit, Faye wonders if a summer break in sunny Sardinia might be the perfect way to recharge her batteries and think about her future. But then Charlotte tells Faye that there’s something more behind the sudden invitation: her friends Marisa and Alessandro are looking for a designer to renovate a crumbling old theatre they own in the scenic village of Deriu. The idea certainly sounds appealing to Faye, but little does she know what she’s letting herself in for if she accepts this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity . . .

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 9th March 2017

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781786485908

Reviews

Holiday romance at its most evocative and escapist
The Lady
A wonderfully descriptive and beautifully crafted tale about love, life and second chances, all with a gorgeous escapist setting. The perfect holiday companion
Heat
Reading it will make you want to jump on the first flight out to Sardinia
Hello
An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end
Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter
The ultimate feel-good read, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming
Candis
Sun-soaked escapism
Best
I loved the sultry sensuous feeling . . . A fascinating story with engaging themes
Dinah Jefferies, author of Before The Rains
A great page-turner . . . It's also a tender portrayal of how love can flourish in one's later years
Lucinda Riley, author of The Olive Tree
Vividly written with a compelling storyline, this is top escapism
Closer on The Villa
A gorgeous, mouth-watering dream of a holiday read!
Red Online on The Villa
Romantic, escapist and mouth-watering . . . everything you could wish for in a summer read'
Veronica Henry, author of The Forever House