We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Forces' Sweethearts

The Forces' Sweethearts

Gripping, emotional Second World War saga for fans of Annie Groves, Shirley Dickson and Soraya Lane.

1943, and The Bluebird Girls are at the top of their game.
They are touring with ENSA, visiting army bases across the world in order to boost the morale of the brave boys fighting in the desert and the jungle. The hours are long and the travelling uncomfortable, but Bea, Rainey and Ivy wouldn’t be anywhere else for the world.

Then tragedy strikes the group and their little showbusiness family. Their manager, Blackie, and Rainey’s mother Jo find themselves with heavy new responsibilities, and the change in circumstances causes the girls themselves to reconsider their lives.

For years, singing on stage has been their only dream, and they have made so many sacrifices to get where they are. But now other possibilities – relationships, babies – are on the horizon. Could this be the end for The Bluebird Girls?

(P) 2019 Quercus Editions Limited

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 9th January 2020

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781787474062

Reviews

With period charm and nostalgia on every page - whether that's music, rationed food, the dreaded black-out or the wail of air raid sirens - Archer's sparkling series delivers authenticity and entertainment in spades.
Lancashire Post