We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Redemption of Alexander Seaton

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781847247919

Price: £10.99

ON SALE: 25th April 2024

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery / Historical Mysteries

Select a format:

ebook

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

A sleuth to rival Shardlake or Cadfael – a mystery that will chill your blood.



‘Transports your body and soul to another time and place’ CRAIG RUSSELL
‘A delight on all levels . . . engaging and moving’ MANDA SCOTT
‘A truly memorable and exciting readHISTORICAL NOVELS REVIEW

Banff, Scotland in the 1620s. A young man walks unsteadily through the streets. Is he just drunk or is there something more sinister happening? When he collapses in front of two sisters on that dark, wet night, the women guess that he’s been poisoned.

His body is discovered in the house of Alexander Seaton – a fallen minister, the discovery of whose clandestine love affair has left him disgraced.

Why was the body in Seaton’s house? And why would anyone want to murder this likeable young man? Seaton sets out to find answers, embarking on a journey not only through the darkest part of other men’s souls, but also his own.

A must-read for fans of Rory Clements and SJ Parris.

*****************************

HEAR WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE REDEMPTION OF ALEXANDER SEATON

‘A thrilling read’ 5* Reader Review

‘Utterly engrossing‘ 5* Reader Review

Terrific stuff’ 5* Reader Review

‘An enthralling book’ 5* Reader Review

‘The best new crime novelist I have read since Fred Vargas and Jo Nesbo’ 5* Reader Review

Reviews

'Such is the quality of the recreation, not only of the reeking ebb and flow of everyday life but also of the period mindset that it's easy to believe Satan is walking abroad ... this is an accomplished and thought-provoking debut' Guardian.
Guardian