We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Mrs Nash's Ashes

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781529429176

Price: £9.99

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘A sparky, bright, hilarious road-trip rom com’ BETH O’LEARY, AUTHOR OF THE FLATSHARE

‘Full of humour and heart’ TAYLOR JENKINS REID, AUTHOR OF DAISY JONES & THE SIX

Two love stories decades apart. One chance to prove love is worth the ride.



Former childhood star and die-hard romantic Millie is bound for Key West from Washington DC, determined to fulfil a promise to her elderly best friend, Mrs Nash, by reuniting her ashes with her long-lost love. And if this grand gesture also reassures a recently heartbroken Millie that love is real, all for the better.

When flights are grounded, Millie is forced to catch a ride with Hollis, an also-stranded near-stranger from her ex’s grad school. Rising literary star Hollis doesn’t believe in forever-loves (or even for-now loves). He was headed to Miami for a no-strings-attached hook-up, in the hope of curing his writer’s block.

But as Millie and Hollis make their way across country, racing down open highways and staying in questionable hotels, will their trip turn into a love story all their own?

A joyous road trip romcom, perfect for fans of Lucy Score, Rachel Lynn Solomon and Ali Hazelwood.

‘A complete delight’ CARLEY FORTUNE

‘Heartfelt and hilarious in equal measure’
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ READER REVIEW

‘Sweet and charming’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ READER REVIEW

‘Witty, romantic and full of gorgeous storytelling’ CATHERINE WALSH

‘Romantic and sexy’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ READER REVIEW

‘Soft, sweet and utterly enchanting’ ASHLEY POSTON

‘Funny, tender, emotional and sexy’
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ READER REVIEW

‘A wickedly funny romance’ WOMAN’S OWN

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

Mrs. Nash's Ashes is a delightfully fun and utterly romantic debut. Adler has it all-fresh characters, fabulous writing, and enormous heart
Sarah Grunder Ruiz, author of Luck and Last Resorts
With an unforgettable voice, Adler crafts a tale full of humor and heart, proving that love sometimes finds us when we least expect it
Ashley Herring Blake, USA Today bestselling author of Astrid Parker Doesn’t Fail
Instantly addictive! . . . Pure rom-com gold. Witty, fun, and yet also deeply affecting, this remarkably strong debut from Sarah Adler is sure to win hearts
India Holton, bestselling author of The League of Gentlewomen Witches
Witty, beautifully written, and laced with sexual tension and suspense . . . I expected that I'd be enjoying one romance but ended up falling in love with two. Extraordinary storytelling
Sarah Hogle, author of Just Like Magic
A delightful debut from Sarah Adler! This is a road-trip romance at its best, with all the forced proximity, unexpected intimacies, and questionable music playlists that come with it . . . a journey I didn't want to end
Jen DeLuca, USA Today bestselling author of Well Matched
Adler perfectly mixes humor, heart, and steam to create a flawless rom-com. If you're in the mood for a true rom-com, you cannot go wrong with this book!
Falon Ballard, author of Lease on Love and Just My Type
Playful, sexy, and unexpected in the very best way, Sarah Adler is a dazzling new voice in romantic comedy
Jen Devon, author of Bend Toward the Sun
I laughed. I sobbed. I loved it! Soft, sweet, and utterly enchanting, Mrs. Nash's Ashes by Sarah Adler is a delightfully funny and poignant romance that sticks with you like a warm and gooey cinnamon roll
Ashley Poston, New York Times bestselling author of The Dead Romantics
A total mood-lifter of a book that charmed me from the first page. Witty, romantic, and full of gorgeous storytelling, I couldn't believe this was Sarah Adler's debut!
Catherine Walsh
A wickedly funny romance
Woman's Own
Full of humour and heart
Taylor Jenkins Reid
A wickedly funny, charming romance
Woman's Weekly
A sparky, bright, hilarious road-trip rom com with a heroine who is 100% pure sunshine . . . it has a touch of Emily Henry to it, which is obviously the highest possible compliment
Beth O'Leary
Debut author Adler combines heat and sweet in this charmingly offbeat rom-com
Publishers Weekly
Brilliantly constructed and full of unforgettable characters, Mrs. Nash's Ashes is an unequivocal delight. Fans of Emily Henry and Sarah Hogle, you've found your newest obsession
Ava Wilder, author of How to Fake It in Hollywood
At turns both zany and heart-wrenching...this is a treasure of a story that lived and breathed inside my heart
Anita Kelly, author of Something Wild & Wonderful
Sarah Adler nails the ultimate rom-com alchemy with her sparkling debut, Mrs. Nash's Ashes. Full of zippy banter, gorgeous prose, and tender-hearted characters who give the novel a deep, emotional core, it's a complete delight
Carley Fortune, New York Times bestselling author of Every Summer After
This unforgettable road trip runs on laugh-out-loud humor, deeply felt romance, a profound sense of the unexpected, and classic rock radio-we loved every mile
Emily Wibberley & Austin Siegemund-Broka, authors of The Roughest Draft