We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

On Rotation

Hardcover / ISBN-13: 9781529426830

Price: £16.99

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘As a fan of Grey’s Anatomy (and Chicago Med!), I couldn’t put down On Rotation, and you won’t be able to, either… I personally couldn’t get enough’ MEG CABOT

‘A smart, fun rom-com. What I loved most about the book was the fact that the love interest was just as delightfully flawed and three-dimensional as the heroine, and that made me root for their happy ending all the more’ BETH O’LEARY

Ghanaian-American Angela Appiah has checked off all the boxes for the ‘Perfect Immigrant Daughter’: enroll in an elite medical school; snag a suitable lawyer/doctor/engineer boyfriend, and surround herself with a gaggle of successful and/or loyal friends… But when her boyfriend dumps her, her best friend pulls away, and she bombs the most important exam of her medical career, Angie finds herself in the middle of a quarter life crisis of epic proportions. To make matters worse, her parents are suddenly a lot less proud of their daughter, now that she’s not following through with the path they chose for her.
Just when things couldn’t get any more complicated, enter Ricky Gutierrez – brilliant, thoughtful, sexy, and most importantly, seems to see Angie for who she is instead of what she can represent. Unfortunately, he’s also got ‘wasteman’ practically tattooed across his forehead, and Angie’s done chasing mirages of men. Or so she thinks…
For someone who’s always been in control, Angie realizes that there’s one thing she can’t plan on: matters of her heart.

For fans of Grey’s Anatomy and Seven Days in June, this dazzling debut novel by Shirlene Obuobi explores that time in your life when you must decide what you want, how to get it, and who you are, all while navigating love, friendship, and the realization that the path you’re traveling is going to be a bumpy ride.

‘Narrated by a strong lead with an unforgettable voice, On Rotation is an original romance novel bursting with charm, humor and the most loveable characters. I’m besotted with Angie and her posse!’ LIZZIE DAMILOLA BLACKBURN, author of Yinka, Where is Your Huzband?

What's Inside

Read More Read Less