Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Tell Me How It Ends

Tell Me How It Ends

A gripping drama of toxic female friendship, manipulation and revenge, for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Tangerine

Delia Maxwell is an international singing sensation, an icon of 1950s glamour who is still riding high on the new 60s scene. Adored by millions, all men want to be with her, all women want to be her. But one woman wants it maybe a little too much…

Lily Brooks has watched Delia all her life, studying her music and her on-stage mannerisms. Now she has a dream job as Delia’s assistant – but is there more to her attachment than the admiration of a fan? Private investigator Frank is beginning to wonder.

As Lily steps into Delia’s spotlight, and Delia encourages her ambitious protegée, Frank’s suspicions of Lily’s ulterior motives increase. But are his own feelings for Delia clouding his judgement?

The truth is something far darker: the shocking result of years of pain and rage, rooted in Europe’s darkest hour. If Delia thought she had put her past behind her, she had better start watching her back.

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 9th July 2020

Price: £14.99

ISBN-13: 9781529405415

Reviews

A nuanced and moving portrait of ambition, manipulation, and the emotional havoc created by those unable to escape the past, set against the heady, soon-to-be-lost glamour of early 1960s showbiz
Laura Wilson
Delia, the heroine of V.B. Grey's gripping and subtle novel is a fabulous study in ambivalence, guilt and yearning, and her portrait of Sixties London ... is terrific'
Elizabeth Buchan