Carl-Johan Vallgren - The Tunnel - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781784292799
    • Publication date:18 May 2017
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781784292775
    • Publication date:20 Oct 2016
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786483157
    • Publication date:20 Oct 2016

The Tunnel

Danny Katz Thriller (2)

By Carl-Johan Vallgren

  • Paperback
  • £14.99

A fast-paced and intricate thriller from one of Sweden's most popular writers, perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Lars Kepler.

A fast-paced and intricate thriller from one of Sweden's most popular writers, perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Lars Kepler.

Private investigator Danny Katz is trying to track down his former drug dealer. Ramón and his girlfriend Jenny have both vanished leaving behind a lot of unanswered questions. How come Ramón suddenly found himself in possession of the mother-load of drugs? And is Jenny really who she claims to be?

Katz's investigation leads him to the darkest corners of Stockholm's porn industry and once again his old addiction threatens to control him. Ultimately only one thing seems certain - someone is willing to do whatever it takes to keep Katz from discovering the brutal truth.

Biographical Notes

Carl-Johan Vallgren is one of Sweden's most loved writers. He has been awarded the Swedish August Prize for Best Novel of the Year, and has been translated into 25 languages. He's also a talented musician with Warner Music.

Rachel Willson-Broyles is a freelance translator based in Madison, Wisconsin. She received her BA in Scandinavian Studies from Gustavus Adolphus College in 2002 and her Ph.D. in Scandinavian Studies from the University of Wisconsin-Madison in 2013. Her other translations include Jonas Hassen Khemiri's novel Montecore and Jonas Jonasson's The Girl Who Saved the King of Sweden among many others.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781784298630
  • Publication date: 20 Oct 2016
  • Page count: 352
  • Imprint: Quercus
I read until I was cross-eyed, because the pace is quick, there are cliffhangers as well as psychopathic . . . The Boy In the Shadows is entertainment, full speed ahead — Borås Tidning on The Boy in the Shadows
It's nicely planned, it's global, it's smart. At the end there is a twist, which prepares the ground for the following books about Danny Katz. And it's fiercely suspenseful — Hallandsposten on The Boy in the Shadows
There's a coldness to the characters and the atmosphere that create a chill even when there shouldn't be — Weekend Sport on The Boy in the Shadows
The Boy in the Shadows tells an intriguing story and Vallgren's writing is atmospheric — Killing Time Crime