Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Hit

The Hit

‘The real deal . . . Rosie Gilmour is a captivating character who drags the reader along at breakneck speed’ Daily Express

A money-laundering accountant disappears in Romania. The hitman hired to disappear him is found dead in a Glasgow flat. And the owner of the flat, the accountant’s widow, claims she knows nothing about it.

Crime reporter Rosie Gilmour isn’t convinced by Helen Lewis’s innocent facade – she is convinced Helen was the one who ordered the hit on her husband, and she’s going to prove it. But when she discovers that Helen’s husband worked for a ring of gangsters selling babies from Romanian orphanages, her focus shifts. Now she has two sets of criminals to bring to justice – she’d better pray they don’t catch up with her first.

A nail-biting thriller for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Dreda Say Mitchell and Jessie Keane

(P)2017 WF Howes Ltd

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 5th October 2017

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781786487650

Reviews

Smith develops this multi-stranded story at a furious pace, with no spare words and no fillers . . . But it is the author's journalistic ability, her eye for observing and recording even the most horrific or depressing detail that makes this such a great read
Crime Review