We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Hit

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781786487650

Price: £19.99

ON SALE: 5th October 2017

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘The real deal . . . Rosie Gilmour is a captivating character who drags the reader along at breakneck speed’ Daily Express

A money-laundering accountant disappears in Romania. The hitman hired to disappear him is found dead in a Glasgow flat. And the owner of the flat, the accountant’s widow, claims she knows nothing about it.

Crime reporter Rosie Gilmour isn’t convinced by Helen Lewis’s innocent facade – she is convinced Helen was the one who ordered the hit on her husband, and she’s going to prove it. But when she discovers that Helen’s husband worked for a ring of gangsters selling babies from Romanian orphanages, her focus shifts. Now she has two sets of criminals to bring to justice – she’d better pray they don’t catch up with her first.

A nail-biting thriller for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Dreda Say Mitchell and Jessie Keane

(P)2017 WF Howes Ltd

What's Inside

Read More Read Less