Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Just Haven't Met You Yet

Just Haven't Met You Yet

The laugh-out loud rom com with a delicious twist. Perfect for fans of Jo Watson and Joanna Bolouri.

Percy James thinks she’s found The One. But when she’s approached by a dating agency – one that promises to find your soulmate using science and phone data – she finds herself tentatively saying yes.

Partly out of curiosity, partly out of the fact that her life has been feeling flat, she finds herself far outside her comfort zone, and surprisingly, she loves it. But is this new Percy just a character? Can she live this new and exciting life forever?

Readers love Just Haven’t Met You Yet!

It’s a great, pacy read and I couldn’t put it down – I read it from cover to cover in one day’ amazon reviewer

Great characters and an enjoyable read. Down to earth writing which will appeal to any reader of any age . Brilliant!’ amazon reviewer

From start to finish, I couldn’t stop reading this book. I’ve done absolutely no housework this weekend!’ amazon reviewer

***

Cate Wood’s second novel MORE THAN A FEELING is available to preorder today!

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance

On Sale: 11th February 2016

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781784293758

Reviews

Witty, engaging and original . . . I did not see that twist coming!
Paige Toon
Everyone in a relationship will be able to relate to the dilemma faced by Percy James in this romantic comedy . . . An engaging, lively read
CSMA Club
I loved this book! Don't be fooled. The storyline doesn't seem unique: Girl wonders if her boyfriend is her soulmate. But it has a surprising, delicious twist (way before you read half of it!) that will keep you laughing
Chicklit Pad
This cracking debut from Cate Woods is laugh-out-loud funny and life affirming. A must read.
Closer
A witty tale you'll gobble up like a Valentine's doughnut
Heat
A hilarious romantic comedy that every woman will identify with. A heartwarming read with an ingenious twist
OK! Magazine
BOOK OF THE WEEK. Just when you're starting to think Just Haven't Met You Yet is heading in a similar direction to other chick-lit tales, Cate Woods throws in a huge and brilliant curveball. And when heroine Percy agrees to meet her soulmate, who's been selected by matchmaking technology, she doesn't see it coming either...
New Magazine
An enjoyably easy read with engaging characters, witty dialogue and a couple of plot twists I didn't see coming. I was rooting for Percy from the start
Daily Mail
A riotously funny novel...we loved the snappy dialogue, and the smart observations on the trials of relationships and dating really resonated. However, it's some clever plot twists that make this such a satisfying page-turner
iBooks