We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

A Daughter's Wish

A Daughter's Wish

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby’s Academy and Far From My Father’s House comes a tale of love and destiny perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs and Ellie Dean.

When Thomas Grant – one of the most eligible young men in London – proposes to Annabel Seaton, she can’t say she’s surprised, but she is delighted. He’s been her best friend since she was a child, and she can’t imagine life without him. What shocks her, however, is the reaction of her mother and father. Annabel knows that her parents disapprove of her forthright opinions, but their displeasure is both unexpected and unaccountable. As they permit the engagement, however, she decides to put it out of her mind. But before she can be married, tragedy strikes, and only then does Annabel learn of the shocking secret that her parents have kept from her. Determined to learn more, she travels to Durham on a personal search that will change everything.

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 3rd March 2016

Price: £3.99

ISBN-13: 9781784292584

Reviews

Elizabeth Gill writes with a masterful grasp of conflicts and passions hidden among men and women of the wild North Country
Leah Fleming
A born storyteller
Trisha Ashley

Durham City Series