Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

Bloody hilarious’ Isabelle Broom. A laugh-out-loud romantic comedy perfect for fans of Don’t Stop Me Now and The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart.

Emily has a satisfying job, fab friends and, most importantly, a wonderful flat, exactly 411 miles away from the judgemental, interfering family she reluctantly sees once a year. In fact, the only minor stress in her life is her twenty-something neighbour Evan and his penchant for flirting, loud music and even louder sex . . . but he’s nothing she can’t handle. Emily also has a boyfriend called Robert and it’s going really well. So well, in fact, that Emily is hoping to take him home to meet her family. Finally no more pitying looks from her younger, married siblings. But when the relationship suddenly falls apart, Emily is gutted. How on earth is she going to face her family now? Enlisting the help of party-boy Evan, Emily is determined for Robert to meet the parents come hell or high water, even if it isn’t the real Robert . . .

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 20th October 2016

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781784299125

Reviews

The retro dating guide's recent renaissance left most sane, modern women baffled, but Bolouri has written a character who cleverly challenges the concept. If you hear someone snorting beside the pool this summer, they'll be reading this
Grazia on I Followed the Rules
Scotland's answer to Bridget Jones's Diary
Daily Record
Raunchy and hilarious . . . you'll be laughing all the way to the beach!
Scottish Sun on The List
Very very naughty and lots of fun - it's a cracker of a debut
Sun on The List
An absolutely hysterical main character that you can relate to and page after page of pant-wettingly hilarious scenes . . . Without a doubt this is the best and funniest book I have read so far this year. I can't wait to see what Joanna Bolouri does next!
Novelicious on The List
Bloody hilarious. Give yourself an early Christmas treat and read this book over the weekend. We promise you won't regret it!
Isabelle Broom, Heat
The Most Wonderful Time of the Year is Joanna Bolouri's third novel, and third that I had a pleasure to read. And also third that I am rating with 5 stars - I've no idea what I've done before without her books!
On My Bookshelf
A truly magnificent and hilarious read that will make you think twice about love this Christmas. A book that had tears streaming down my face with laughter!
The Writing Garnet
Every bit as funny as Joanna's previous books - definitely worth the read!
Woman's Way
The day a new Joanna Bolouri book is released truly is the most wonderful time of the year for me . . . [I'm] addicted to her wit, relatable characters and laugh out loud writing
Novelicious