Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

‘Bloody hilarious’ Isabelle Broom. A laugh-out-loud romantic comedy perfect for fans of Marian Keyes’ THE BREAK and Carole Matthews.

It’s time to meet the parents!

Emily is so glad that she lives far away from her judgemental, interfering family – 411 miles away to be exact! But with plans afoot for them to meet her boyfriend, Robert, she has to psyche herself up for meeting to take place. So when the relationship suddenly falls apart, Emily is frustrated, especially as she’s talked up her handsome, loving boyfriend. Enter Evan: her twenty-something neighbour, with his penchant for flirting, loud music and even louder sex. She can make this work. Or can she??

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 6th October 2016

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781784299132

Reviews

Bloody hilarious. Give yourself an early Christmas treat and read this book over the weekend. We promise you won't regret it!
Isabelle Broom, Heat
The Most Wonderful Time of the Year is Joanna Bolouri's third novel, and third that I had a pleasure to read. And also third that I am rating with 5 stars - I've no idea what I've done before without her books!
On My Bookshelf
A truly magnificent and hilarious read that will make you think twice about love this Christmas. A book that had tears streaming down my face with laughter!
The Writing Garnet
Every bit as funny as Joanna's previous books - definitely worth the read!
Woman's Way
The day a new Joanna Bolouri book is released truly is the most wonderful time of the year for me . . . [I'm] addicted to her wit, relatable characters and laugh out loud writing
Novelicious