Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Almost Love

Almost Love

For fans of Marian Keyes, Dolly Alderton and Holly Bourne, ALMOST LOVE is one of the most addictive and heartbreaking reads of the year

Compulsive’ Sunday Times

Breaks another boundary’ Irish Times

‘A must-read’ Image

‘Honest and poignant’ Elle

Intelligent and compelling’ Daily Mail


When Sarah falls for Matthew, she falls hard.

So it doesn’t matter that he’s twenty years older. That he sees her only in secret. That, slowly but surely, she’s sacrificing everything else in her life to be with him.

Sarah’s friends are worried. Her father can’t understand how she could allow herself to be used like this. And she’s on the verge of losing her job.

But Sarah can’t help it. She is addicted to being desired by Matthew.

And love is supposed to hurt.

Isn’t it?

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 7th March 2019

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781784298883