Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Tower Broken

The Tower Broken

The final part of the ‘twisty and enjoyable tale’ (SFX) from Mazarkis Williams, the Sunday Times bestselling author and critically acclaimed American writer: a ‘compelling and wholly convincing fantasy’ Ben Aaronovitch, author of The Rivers of London, a ‘riveting and intense novel which will keep fans of grim fantasy entirely enthralled’ Publishers Weekly, perfect for fans of Mark Lawrence and Brandon Sanderson.

The walls of Cerana are crumbling; Emperor Sarmin and his wife believed the Pattern Master dead, but what he started is spreading across the desert: a vast nothing that is swallowing everything in its path. The last mage has vanished, seeking a mysterious pattern-worker, the Mage’s Tower, symbol of Cerani invincibility, is cracked, and the Yrkman armies have arrived with conquest in mind – but they will spare Sarmin’s people if they will convert to the Mogryk faith.

Time is running out for Sarmin and Mesema in this gripping climax to the Tower and Knife trilogy. . .

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy

On Sale: 21st November 2013

Price: £6.49

ISBN-13: 9781780871509

Reviews

'So the the trilogy may be over, but I would read any future books by Mazarkis Williams in a heartbeat. Williams made all the right calls, and [...] served up an impressive conclusion' The BiblioSanctum.
BiblioSanctum
'The Tower Broken is amazing, strong and continues the 100% track record that I have had with the incredible Jo Fletcher Books' The Founding Fields.
Founding Fields
'I was glued to the pages. It is definitely the strongest novel of the series and I can't imagine a more fitting ending. Mazarkis Williams has definitely found his feet' Upcoming4.me.
Upcoming4me

Tower and Knife Trilogy