We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Forever Garden

Buy Now:

Digital (deliver electronic) / ISBN-13: 9781529413571

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 2nd March 2023

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

A moving story of love, loss and new beginnings, split between Dorset and southern Italy. Perfect for fans of Faith Hogan, Santa Montefiore, Jill Mansell and Veronica Henry.

Amid the sun-soaked hills of southern Italy lies the Romano family olive grove, where Lara lives with her daughter Rose and her granddaughter Bea.

Lara has spent a lifetime trying to forget the traumatic events that led to her desperate escape from Dorset seventy years ago. But when she sees Bea – a passionate horticulturalist most at home in nature – being swept off her feet by Matteo, a handsome and charismatic restaurateur, Lara fears her granddaughter is in danger of making the same mistake she did all those years ago.

Remembering a promise she once made, Lara asks Bea to travel to Dorset to restore her family’s long-lost garden. Bea is torn. She would love to find out more about the mystery of her beloved grandmother’s past. But if she leaves Italy, will Matteo wait for her? And when she arrives at the house in Dorset – what will she find?

Meanwhile back in Italy, an old flame from Rose’s past reappears, threatening to expose a secret that could tear the heart out of the Romano family for good.

Praise for The Forever Garden
‘A gorgeous story, full of heart’ Jo Thomas
‘Bursting with sunlight and beauty’ Kate Furnivall
A luminous, sun-soaked delight’ Woman’s Weekly
‘A real treasure’ Tracy Rees
‘I loved the way each chapter left me begging for the next’ 5* reader review
‘Brilliantly paced’ 5* reader review
‘I was enthralled from the first page’ 5* reader review
‘Storytelling at its best’ 5* reader review

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

A gorgeous story, full of heart
Jo Thomas
A luminous, sun-soaked delight
Woman's Weekly
A warm, compelling story of family secrets, complex relationships and exquisite gardens. A real treasure to get lost in
Tracy Rees
Bursting with sunlight and beauty . . . a powerful story, superbly told
Kate Furnivall
With beautiful descriptions of Italy and Dorset, this story explores the secrets of three generations of women who show it's never too late to start again
Candis
The forever Garden is for those of us who want to escape
The People's Friend